DO YOU USE PEAKD.COM ? Well if not you better start now !

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

3A46C1E7A5084E5CAEDCDBFED73B12D2.jpeg

Remember the community and the my blog option and the work to get it in the right place with separate actions?

Well not anymore! Its easy now. Well you go to :

5793CB0FFD16402FB2F06F291A38BFB1.jpeg

—> A community you want to publish in (not like me, start in : MY BLOG)
Thank god for the discord by peakd : https://discord.gg/WpPQDt there the will solve any question you have regarding peakd.com @asgarth thanks for helping the Dutch blond!
Go to the community and it will show the button —> include also in my blog. Press YES

When you select this yes/no option, your post will be published to the specified community
( in my case @powerhousecreatives )
and automatically reblogged to appear in MY blog, and if you do it your blog.

As you can see I did it with this blog and it worked like a charm.

49B5AE5FBFF24777BF4CADE740C6D0D6.jpeg

Second highlight in this new release that I want to mention is the TIP option. When you like someone or the blog they wrote send a tip. A token of appreciation and a great gift to receive.

And with the new update you can now check the tip and its USD amount of the specified amount. This should work both for HIVE/HBD tips and SWAP tokens. So go sent tips, we all like presents.

Another great addition is darkmode. The darkmode is new in the settings-page and great when you, just like me, want to blog in the night.

This is a screenshot from:
B853B4092E8D45958C59F4B102558978.jpeg

5826BDE90DE840B9B2ABC6CA64DF3EBA.jpeg

I want to say to all the terminalers and #REDFISHRALLY friends, when you use peakd.com all these things make the blogging so much easier, better and more fun.
So for all of you that don’t use peakd.com yet, Go to the site now.
And for the ralliers in discord theTerminal please ask us for help, you will love peakd.

There is more, so I would recommend that you go to the peakd blog now and see all updates and additions for yourself:

https://peakd.com/hive-163399/@peakd/publish-in-comm-blog-and-hive-engine-tips

Oh, one more thing, if you have a witness vote unfilled,
Vote on the witness page: https://peakd.com/witnesses
for PEAKD

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and #steemitmamas. Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg

Are you under 500 HP or SP , want to win prizes or delegations? Than you can enter the REDFISHRALLY, go to @theterminal blog and see what its all about.

Date : 20 mei 2020

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you very much

You are welcome!

Thanks for sharing this new feature in detail
And PEAKD is totally awwesome, we can do anything direct from Peakd Like
delegate/un-delegate, transfers with hidden memos and much more...

Its the one i use, and i cant do without

Ah neato.

I haven't even gotten into cross posting and such as I am just working on posting and curating regularly. I still use hive.blog as my posting platform and have been getting by with esteem for mobile. Still looking for a better iphone hive app.

Definitely cool though and I will have to look into it.

Well you can try them both, i did that aswell, and the croiss posting etc isnt there anymore you just do the first thing of the blog and its done. Just try it, sign in is the same and look around just once and see

Yep! I use PeakD and eSteem! They're the best platforms for Hive, at the moment! 😁

Its been a long time when i used esteem

Here is a link a few of your users may be interested in especially the ones using PeakD. PEAK FAQ PROJECT Community bear in mind that peakd is a very small team, and this project is being filled as time permits. Of course like you mentioned they are very responsive to helping people, and bringing/adding features users may like/want.

I like to think they are like we are in theTerminal discord helping all new people and the people still searching for help and answers. But thanx i will for sure look into the peak faq project , and you can take a look in our theterminal project 😉

Peakd rocks :)

Did you try all the new features

Ohhh... I just love this new update! 😍 Peakd is the best way to use hive.

Did you use the new tip box?

I tried twice, but it didn't work. 😔

That’s strange , so you need help with it?

Thanks @brittandjosie! I tried again yesterday on the desktop and it worked. I was using mobile browser the first time and I think I was not redirected to put my active key so the tip didn't go through.

Well maybe that’s it indeed and they need different keys indeed great that it worked and always remember there is a Discord to

Yup, thanks. Tipping is a great especially when we want to reward an author beyone what we can give with an upvote. ☺️

I used to do this manually by first posting on a community and reblogging. Really cool that it can now be done automatically.

I did that to , but dont you think the manual is so much more work?

Ooh cool!!
I'm predominantly using peakd.com - and didn't notice this update. Will go try! ((:

And did you try the new update already ?

yes I did!! So convenient 😍

Thanks for the tips at PEAKD. I had noticed them, especially the post in your blog feature.

However, I attempted to SCHEDULE a post, but couldn't do it with the YES checked in post to your blog. System message "can't post to your blog using the Scheduler."

Appreciate you sharing the tips. Have a great day and weekend.

I think its only possible with a new blog so make a draft first

Great news! Thanks for sharing that, @brittandjosie! Yes, that will solve the issue!

And di d you already use the new features ?

Yes, Peakd.com is good...and yes I just tried shooting a coin...! Tipped! 😃
I just hope the emoji's here looked more like fleshy blobs than wireframes!! Haha!

Thank you so much for the present ! Did you use the new features already ?

Not much, just starting to use them now for my new posts! Thanks

Happy Eid Mubarak

Oh!! Haha!! Same to you! BTW Happy and 'Mubarak' mean the same I guess!! 😂

Oohhhh sorry haha it’s so glad to have to opportunity to wish that now more open in covid times but not like the usual celebration with all together

But happy happy happy monday
Pizza friend

This first tip you mention, was the problem i faced with hivewatchers i nearly got myself blacklisted.
Thank you for this amazing blog.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to brittandjosie! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Thank you very much