INTUITION ! DO YOU LISTEN TO IT? #thoughtfuldailypost

54AFAC9E622A4A7A9F2EE5EE5BA45E33.jpeg

Is it really smart to make intuitive decisions? I do it daily. And I need it I guess. That is what makes me B. Nice and spontaneous sailing on your gut and don't think too long, that sounds great. But also has put me in really weird situations very often. Yet intuition can also be a bad advisor, especially when it comes to weighty decisions.

Should you ignore your intuition?

Why this blog now? Well this week and actually for a few weeks I have experienced things with people online that did not suit me. Trust is broken, agreements not fulfilled, simple requests not answered, and more things like that, that could shake you. But my intuition says, step back and let time do its work.

⭐️

Listen to the voice of your soul! Choose and decide with your heart! Whatever your intuition is called on lifestyle blogs, on hive, on socials and in magazines, it always comes with the same advice: follow it. At least that's the safest thing, you won't be fooling yourself anytime soon, right? It also sounds convenient and time-saving. Do not think too long and let your feelings speak. Not sure whether you should buy a laptop? Don't list the pros and cons. Your inner wisdom tells you the right solution to your problem. And you are ready to be online everywhere and be able to work in the covid-19 times, so,way to go inner voice !

⭐️

Do you mainly trust your feelings or reason?

Although? Some things seem to require a bit of thinking. In fact, they will go completely wrong if you only rely on your intuition. Is your intuition really some sort of mysterious superpower? When can you rely on it blindly? And when not? Intuition is an expression of unconscious knowledge. Ancient philosophers wondered what it was, that intuition. The Greek philosopher Socrates saw it about 400 BC as a "divine inspiration." According to him it was a kind of inspiration, important in love, poetry and philosophy. We have now found out that intuition is not a mysterious inspiration from the gods. It is based on information that we have previously stored. And inspiration is needed to become or be a daily blogger like me, for example. Think of it as an expression of unconscious knowledge. We do not have a lot of information stored in our brain constantly available. It is safely stored in a small box until the information is needed. The human brain has to process so much information that you would become exhausted if you were always aware of all that knowledge.

⭐️

Your intuition ensures that you can make decisions quickly. Intuition retrieves unconscious knowledge at lightning speed when it is needed. That was useful from an evolutionary point of view. Did a fierce wolf come towards you? Then it was not the intention that just any facts about the animal would come to mind, such as "he has a soft coat". Your intuition quickly helped you make a useful selection from all your knowledge. So you knew, "Wolf! Danger! Run!' The more experience you have, the better your intuition works. Intuition makes quick decisions. "Our thinking apparatus can function in two modes. You have :

System 1, which immediately comes with a judgment. This includes our intuition. That's what I am, which sometimes makes me feel too harsh or too direct. But honesty is always very important to me, being calculated is not who I would like to be. Not to be confused with being prepared, because that is needed being a mother and an employee.

⭐️

System 2 considers first and weighs than and takes some time for reflection. Number 1 is useful in everyday life: "Where are we going on vacation? This intuitive system knows: Spain. "You can make that decision quickly based on knowledge you have about previous holidays. The more experience you have with something, the better intuition can help you make important decisions quickly. System 2 will let you focus on costs, transport, taking time off and planning the activities on the trip.

Why am I writing about this on Hive and hope it helps you? It is also the case with blogging. System 1 is fast and sees opportunities and the second system will think, is it good enough, will I attract people with my writing or will I still scare or offend people and miss out on a good vote.

⭐️

It is now clear that we all want to earn no less than 10 hive per post. Recognition is a nice result of work done with passion, while real life passes by. Otherwise we would all have stayed on FB and Instagram, no the hive or other cryptocurrency is what we do it for, what we all want. Preferably as soon as possible and as much as possible against as little blogging and writing work as possible. yes keep on dreaming. I tell that every day to all the new people coming to hive, if you are here for a free ride ..... well than quit now! I have to disappoint you. Unfortunately it doesn't work that way. You will not get rich easily, but you will enrich yourself with the knowledge the platform offers. Everything comes along and is also inspiring to take up things yourself. There are many niches and communities and creativity can bring a lot. So ensure regularity and commitment, but above all listen to your inner voice!

⭐️

If you made it to this point of my blog thank you and please tell me a situation where you listened to your inner voice in the comments, or make a blog a bout your INNERVOICE experience in less than 500 words ( without your footer ) and you can earn 1 hive from me just for doing innervoice work ( leave a link to the blog in my comets here on this blog ) ........ a hidden contest lets see if it works. Use #thoughtfuldailypost as one of your tags.

good luck, untill next blog!

⭐️

B.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.

Remember we are only one comment away from eachother.

Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives @ladiesofhive.
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

1430805F366C4D64B37AA1EB2F68E248.png

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

ED3DE1BB75B54B03B1ECC8A608570F38.png

Blog Date : 23 september 2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Highly appreciated

Love this dear friend... Intuition is good when used yes? Like common sense... but not everyone has that ability lol. This was a wonderful #thoughtfuldailypost... exactly what I (we) had in mind for it. Also... let's see how many caught the hidden part 😉
!tip

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I could say I use my #innervoice everyday... much why I felt #thoughtfuldailypost might give others something to post about 😀

Team Work, Makes The Dream Work...

I tend to be real linear and considered in my decision process. I like to think things through as best I can and always ask "What's the worst thing that can happen?"

I also make snap decisions every day that affect my health and well being. Brake or turn? Go or stop? I rely on them too.

When I hear the little voice I always pay attention. Always. I've walked away from long planned rides or delayed leaving a day several times. The little voice told me to.

So I guess my answer is I need them both (or really, all three). Thanks for a thoughtful and considered post.

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

You are always so insightful. You see things I just seem to miss; I think that is one reason I come to you for a moment of clarity. You always make me think. I appreciate that so much, especially now when I feel like I am panicking about everything.

Such a good post.

Personally, my intuition sucks. 😂 I've learned that my decisions need to be weighed and considered, otherwise I'd likely be stuck in Mexico with no way home.

Hi there!
I'm a gut guy!
Probably should do more thinking though!
Wish You a Great Rest Of The Week!
👍🏼😁🐝🌴🐝😁👍🏼

oh boy, I learned to listen to my intuition and gut feeling the hard way! Many many years I had to explain myself whenever I was very cautious for certain people, nobody believed me, thought I was being jealous or spoke nonsense. I could never put my finger to it, and therefore I stopped listening to it. Turned out, almost every single time I was right, something was WAY off.

After not listening to it at crucial times as I stopped believing in my own gut feeling and lost confidence that I should listen to it, even though there wasn't a clear explanation (yet), I learned that I should ALWAYS listen to it. It doesn;t always have to be as black/white as it is for me quite often, I can find middle ground nowadays, but if I'm really sure, there's not even room for arguments anymore and the person I have a bad vibe from is not welcome near our family.

I do try to first find out why I have a bad vibe and intuition that warns me before I speak up though, rather than spitting it out right away (often at bad moments lol). Intuition is there for a reason, always listen to it, and probably you will find out why you felt that way (it can take a while sometimes though)

Not to be confused with being prepared, because that is needed being a mother and an employee.

That was my LOL moment and I hit "follow".
I've been on/off STEEM and HIVE for years, but now I've decided to become a bit more involved because, well ... writing.
And yeah, I DO like the engaging part of this process. My time is valuable. I want to earn more than Karma Koins.
My inner voice blah-g was written and posted earlier today before I knew that I'd find more about it on HIVE. Thank you!

Thank you for deciding to dedicate to hive. Getting More involved is nice and again this isn’t a race every journey here is different and every mo is based on different lives and parts of the world. We have the terminal if you need hive answers , we have powerhousecreatives as the long standing group that started out as steemitbloggers and we have ladies of hive just to name a few. Let me know if you want an invite or just a lending hand , gonna look at the blog about the knee voice on your account now