You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reset, My Wish For The World

Oh man fighting a fraudulent charge is like trying to persuade a tornado to stay home.
Or trying to put out wildfires with a bucket of water. I almost NEVER win battles. Sorry you're fighting this one and wishing you victory!! As for meeting face to face, arguing/debating and using powers of persuasion, I'm even worse at that stuff. Have I ever in my life won an argument, made a convert...? I did get a cancer patient to try mangosteen juice ten years ago, and his wife to this day credits me for his recovery (to some extent) but I'd credit her devotion and nurturing as his wife. The mangosteen juice is just a reinforcement.

I love the teetering at the top of the ladder in your poem, along with that little light at the end of the tunnel that spells hope.