You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building to share

It is funny that when you are living in a place you know you are going to move from it is hard to put your stamp on it. I used to think of what others would want and never what I would want. You have taken on a project that is yours now and it will be more rewarding to all of you. Just takes time and the evaluator will see what the vision is even if not completed when he comes.

Sort:  

I used to think of what others would want and never what I would want.

Yes, always preparing to sell. "Don't drill holes, otherwise we will have to repair them when we move"

I am looking forward to having quite a different feel in this place by early next year, clean and homey is the hope - rather than rundown and derelict :)

!ENGAGE 20

Rundown and derelict could add to the charm. What is the best though is it is a blank canvas for you to do whatever you want. I always find it hard to see things how they could be like if you got out a sledge hammer and removed a wall or two. I guess I don't have that type of vision and need a computer program to show me. Then again maybe it is lucky knowing my capabilities and not just swinging at walls with gay abandon.

I always find it hard to see things how they could be like if you got out a sledge hammer and removed a wall or two.

It is a talent/skill of some kind - and for me it is pretty easy to do. So far, it is as I imagined and the only iffy bit will be the shower door, but I think I have that well visualized too :)

swinging at walls with gay abandon.

You get some engagement tokens for this line :D

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.