📍📖 Writing is a place 📖📍

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE2 years ago (edited)

🧚‍♀️ Hi there 🧚‍♀️




When I was a child, one of my favorite gifts to receive as a birthday or Christmas present was a journal. They differ from regular notebooks because they have a padlock on one side. Padlocks are not exactly the most secure, but they give the feeling that what you write in there is private and protected.

Those journals are famous, I think all of us girls had at least one during our childhood or adolescence. There we would write about our daily life issues, about our vacations or maybe about a boy we liked.


Pexels

As I got older, writing became an increasingly important part of my life. It became my refuge from slightly more complicated situations. And although I eventually went from writing in padlocked journals to writing in notebooks, what I have never stopped doing is writing.

I have always liked to write, but I had never dared to share my feelings, thoughts, and experiences publicly. In 2018 I decided to open a personal blog and step out of my comfort zone once again.


Pexels

Posting a photo on Instagram without any context is not the same as having to write a text of at least 150 words about what you are sharing about your life or work through a photo. That opens the door to our real and vulnerable side.

Back then, I had no idea that writing was also going to open a lot of doors for me. I've met people that, if I think about it, maybe it would have been impossible to meet if I hadn't decided to write. I've been able to make a living from it, pay my rent, and indulge myself. I have worked on projects with people from my country and various parts of the world.


Pexels

Why is writing a place?

I'm sure you've heard or read the phrase "home is where the heart is" before, and I think that it can define it perfectly. When we write we peel off all the layers of our skin to be who we are. Our writing style not only shows what we like, but it is also the result of years of experience, setbacks, and achievements concentrated in words.

Writing is that place where we give answers to all our doubts, it is there where we deposit the wonderful experiences we have lived, and it is there where we drain with our words bitter feelings that sometimes we do not understand.

Recently someone asked me what I saw myself doing forever and without hesitation, I answered that I saw myself writing. I had never asked myself that question, so it was then that I realized that beyond a lifestyle, art, or whatever, writing has become my home and is one of my places in the world.

Even if I don't write every day due to lack of time, commitment or inspiration, it's still the place I always come back to. No matter how many years have passed, I will always come back to write here or in one of my notebooks.


Before saying goodbye I would like to remind you that I always write from my experience, anything I share here is because I've lived it or at least I've tried it.


img_0.5439562084582228.jpg

Thanks a million for stopping by.

Lots of love,

🌷 W🌷


Dividers designed on Logopit Plus | Footer & thumbnail Designed on Canva*



img_0.2422056562807664.jpg

ESP




🧚Hola 🧚




Cuando era niña, uno de mis regalos favoritos para recibir como regalo de cumpleaños o de Navidad era un diario. Se diferencian de los cuadernos normales porque tienen un candado en un lado. Los candados no son precisamente los más seguros, pero dan la sensación de que lo que escribes ahí es privado y está protegido.

Esos diarios son famosos, creo que todas las chicas tuvimos al menos uno durante nuestra infancia o adolescencia. Allí escribíamos sobre nuestros asuntos de la vida cotidiana, sobre nuestras vacaciones o tal vez sobre un chico que nos gustaba.


Pexels

A medida que crecía, la escritura se convirtió en una parte cada vez más importante de mi vida. Se convirtió en mi refugio ante situaciones un poco más complicadas. Y aunque con el tiempo pasé de escribir en diarios con candado a hacerlo en cuadernos, lo que nunca he dejado de hacer es escribir.

Siempre me ha gustado escribir, pero nunca me había atrevido a compartir mis sentimientos, pensamientos y experiencias públicamente. En 2018 decidí abrir un blog personal y salir de mi zona de confort una vez más.


Pexels

Publicar una foto en Instagram sin ningún contexto no es lo mismo que tener que escribir un texto de al menos 150 palabras sobre lo que estás compartiendo de tu vida o trabajo a través de una foto. Eso abre la puerta a nuestro lado real y vulnerable.

En aquel entonces, no tenía ni idea de que escribir también me iba a abrir muchas puertas. He conocido a gente que, si lo pienso bien, quizá habría sido imposible conocer si no hubiera decidido escribir. He podido vivir de ello, pagar el alquiler y darme un capricho. He trabajado en proyectos con gente de mi país y de varias partes del mundo.


Pexels

¿Por qué escribir es un lugar?

Seguro que has oído o leído alguna vez la frase "el hogar está donde está el corazón", y creo que puede definirlo perfectamente. Cuando escribimos nos quitamos todas las capas de nuestra piel para ser quienes somos. Nuestro estilo de escritura no sólo muestra lo que nos gusta, sino que es el resultado de años de experiencia, contratiempos y logros concentrados en palabras.

La escritura es ese lugar donde damos respuesta a todas nuestras dudas, es ahí donde depositamos las maravillosas experiencias que hemos vivido, y es ahí donde drenamos con nuestras palabras sentimientos amargos que a veces no entendemos.

Hace poco alguien me preguntó qué me veía haciendo para siempre y sin dudarlo, le contesté que me veía escribiendo. Nunca me había hecho esa pregunta, así que fue entonces cuando me di cuenta de que más allá de un estilo de vida, arte o lo que sea, la escritura se ha convertido en mi hogar y es uno de mis lugares en el mundo.

Aunque no escriba todos los días por falta de tiempo, compromiso o inspiración, sigue siendo el lugar al que siempre vuelvo. No importa cuántos años hayan pasado, siempre volveré a escribir aquí o en uno de mis cuadernos.


Before saying goodbye I would like to remind you that I always write from my experience, anything I share here is because I've lived it or at least I've tried it.


img_0.5439562084582228.jpg

Thanks a million for stopping by.

Lots of love,

🌷 W🌷


Dividers designed on Logopit Plus | Footer & thumbnail Designed on Canva*



img_0.2422056562807664.jpg

Sort:  

I'm so glad you did decide to write on this blog! This is where we met, and we have worked on some things together. Nice to hear your thoughts on your jouraling and writing journey!

Yes, this is where we met. I think it was thanks to the Spanish project that I was carrying out. Thanks for becoming my friend and important support during all this time.

Dear @dearw,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Hi there,
I supported the proposal. Thanks for letting me know about it. Is there anything else I can help you with?

Thank you for your support @dearw, really appreciate it! ❤️

If you want to help further, you can also support the Hivebuzz proposal. It is struggling to stay above the HBD Stabilizer proposal and needs help.
The HiveBuzz team would be highly grateful to you.

Sure, You can count on that.
🤍

Thank you for your support @dearw, really appreciate it! 👍

Always a pleasure ✨