Hive Creative Contest - my amazing childhood memories!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

BeautyPlus_20181227135503_save.jpg

Pampering, it's impacts, play and responsibilities- It feels good and enjoying been a child though, as you worry of nothing and stays happy always knowing or having the confidence that mummy and daddy is there to meet your needs. Now i even feel like to be a child again because I'm sure if i am all this worries of my present age will disappear or be taken care of by mummy and daddy(smiles....🙈).

As a child then and being the first daughter and the only daughter before my kid sister was given birth to because she came 5th position in the family before the last born, even then as a child, i disturbed my mummy over giving me a sister. I had to even assume there's another sister and that made me call her mummy Faith when I'm the Faith if someone comes to see her. So before her arrival to the family, I was so pampered especially by my dad;you know. Being the first daughter I was named after my dad's mum and was termed the most intelligent in the family also before my immediate kid brother then showed me he sabi pass as the omni-knowest(smiles..). With that my dad doesn't joke with me and for that I became a pompous child and would demand for anything even when it's not necessary.

20180715_145756.jpg

I could remember the day I was beaten by rain to school and that was because I chopped off my pencil eraser and insisted they get a new one for me. But that day was a bad one because my dad acted differently that he refused buying it and insisted I must be in school regardless of the lateness. I also remembered the day I was sent by my mum to buy Maggi cube. After buying it, the seller gave me balance so as I was coming home. I lost the balance and on reaching home my mum asked me and i told her the man didn't give me balance. She had to follow me to the man's shop when she found out I was given balance eeehhh that day, I received the beatings of my life. My dad heard my voice and rushed to my rescue; so many memories on my head now but won't be able to narrate all.

Then as a child I also played hmmm..,i did ooo. Though not much because I had responsibilities as a girl and elder to the younger ones. My mum is a nurse so I was engaged with house chores but then I enjoyed running around naked under rain.

In my state Enugu we don't do well in having water just like some states. Some houses have boreholes. We make use of well water so when it rains, I don't get tired of filling the empty containers. I don't even admit there are full until the rain stops. I also used my legs to build houses on sands. Aaaahh then I used to own mansions in our play ground specially built with my legs(smiles..). I did children dancing with my peers. Then we tied cloth on our waist. Hmmm it was a great experience, fun filled and humorous I must say.

Indeed my childhood experience is an unforgettable one and i hope to pass the story to my children. We will use it to have fun as they will be like; so mummy you played too🤪🤪(smiles..), as though mummy came down from heaven and never a child..😆😆 . We will also use it to keep bond as mother and children.

Thanks to @zord189 for making me reflect back on my childhood experiences as it has made me think deep into those acts and has learnt alot from it as regards the way I should treat my own children.

IMG_20180402_161736.jpg

Sort:  

"As if mummy came down from heaven", that line got me😂

Yes oo dear,most kids thinks mummy didnt play(smiles)

@dlioness. You had an amazing childhood experience typical of any child and I must say you enjoyed it. I was at Enugu state between 2015-2016 for NYSC, I served in Mgbowo, Awgu LGA. So when you talked about difficulty in getting water, I understood it. Share this memory with your future kids and it will be a great learning and bonding experience.

Indeed sir,i enjoyed it and will sure tell the story

This is really a nice memories

Indeed dear,it was fun filled

No problem
Me it seems like I have almost forgotten how my childhood memories was, but immediately I saw your post, I decided to reflect on it@dlioness (39)

Aaah !!my dear,its always fresh in my memory.