A Little Bit of Monochrome in your Day


Daisy2.png


A beautiful day. The beauty of its individuality, its innocence of being, and the aesthetic value - all have a direct impact on how the day unfolds.


You can tell when something is beautiful, when, to look at it brings joy, when, to think about it brings pleasure, and when one knows that one has created it in partnership with a loved one… and so, this can be said of so many different things in our lives. Life is good.

Today it is all about Monochrome and Flowers. #alwaysaflower


1 2.jpg


You can always find a little beauty despite the things in your life, true? Sometimes it is a little less colorful than usual. Focus on the beauty of it all.


A little #MondochromeMonday to fill your eyes


1a 2.jpg


Appearances can be so misleading. In monochrome, there is no hiding it, it is all black and white to me. The unspoken beauty in your day, it is there, right before your very eyes. Sometimes, we just don't recognize it for what it is... And just like that this post is over. Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again. I want to take a moment to thank our host @Old-Guy-Photos.

Love.png

All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.


It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Some days, it is not as easy to see,just how wonderful it really is. For me, I try to do my part. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer’s lease hath all too short a date:
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimmed,
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance, or nature’s changing course untrimmed:
But thy eternal summer shall not fade,
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st,
Nor shall death brag thou wander’st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st,
So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.

Shakespeare


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Sort:  

Black & white photo is a beauty itself, its don't need any introduction. While you make it, that's turn into a beautiful monomad/monochrome. Take care yourself!

Thank you so much for a wonderful comment! That is so very kind of you. I hope you have a wonderful day.

!tip

Love the first photo!
So beautiful in its honesty and integrity.
Plain and simple with no embellishment, waiting and watching the world goes by.

Have a nice day.

For me it's always the simple things in life. I think that's why I love the basic black and white. Thank you for such a kind and generous comment and for stopping by and saying hello!

Have a wonderful day!

!tip

You have a nice gift with photography. They always look very expressive and awesome!
Hope you’ll have a joyful day!

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Monochrome In Your Day Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for the tip!

I am surprised the flowers still have their beauty void of color. Awesome shots!

Thank you so much for the kind comment! Monochrome sometimes surprises me! I hope you are having a great day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @justinparke! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 16 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Thank you so much for the repost @pixresteemer! Much appreciated! Have a wonderful day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Monochrome In Your Day Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh but you flowers looks pretty in monochrome. Those roses know how to pose, don't they:)

These are so charming and pretty. I love all of them but especially the middle ones. Are those cone flowers? That's what I have in my garden and the butterflies and bees have been loving them!

During this period when we all tend to see our lives pretty black and white, we need more colourful images and feelings :D

You simply always come up with the most beautiful flowers and you even make them look great in mono nicely done 😸

A very delightful post. So much more than just pictures. Thank you. 🌼🌻🌼

For me, black & white feeds my pessimism and nostalgia a little. It's always beautiful with you and you find all these arguments for "life is beautiful"!
I like what you transmit and I try to "infect" myself, thank you!

Spectacular shots @dswigle! They transmit a lot of romanticism.

Great hug!

Nice flowers monochrome photography.

Mono does have a way of boiling things down to the essence. Super cool to see you do a mono. You know how to make the old man happy.

You even make flowers look fabulous in black and white i never imagined they would look good in black and white but you have shown me different love them 👍

Mmmmmmmmm love these monochrome’s @dswigle Your flowers still glow .... a true star shines no matter what! ☺️