You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting lucky and high in the city

As an American, I protest! I know I can fake it till I make it.

These are fabulous pictures and smallsteps is truly photogenic. Or a ham. Either way, she is freaking adorable.

The bugs are spectacular. I can see it smiling. Get a little closer. I am appalled how much it costs to renovate, but, the good thing is that you plan to live there for the rest of your life and everything that you do to improve it, you get to reap the benefits.

You really need to take more pictures! You do it so well.

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Sort:  

As an American, I protest! I know I can fake it till I make it.

:D
In Finland they have this saying "yankee smile" to mean a large disingenuous smile. Not sure if it is all true, but at least there is a grain in there.

She is photogenic - but she is also a ham. :)

The renovations are moving along well enough (although well past budget) and I think the final result will be decent considering the starting point.

You really need to take more pictures! You do it so well.

Thanks. It has been easier in good weather and being able to head into the garden for a bit to see what is going on.