Find me

"I was once told that the love I felt beating inside my chest was nothing more than my mind playing an unfair trick on my heart. And like a pair of dice dancing along the uneven pavement, their fate, much like yours or mine, had already been decided. That even the cracks that drew their faults between two opposing sides could not escape a fate that was always destined to be sealed. To think, that someone could actually believe that the swelling tides of my heart were no more than an anxious highway of ins and outs anchoring my imagination to the castles I've been building in the sky...Well, maybe 'they' are the crazy ones. Then again, I have been known to misplace my hope in the way things fall"

Forest Blakk, Find me.

me for a moment (9).png


Have you ever been lost? I don't mean, unable to determine where you are or find your way to a familiar place, I mean emotionally. Although, the feelings generated by both versions are often the same: Doubt, stress, fear and despondency to name a few. original im src

Lost emotionally could mean many things depending on who is feeling it and, for me, it has taken on various shapes and forms in my life; I have been lost and I am lost.

I have at times felt so lost I didn't think it possible to find my way back to myself: A happy, generous and loving person who loved life so much and sought to fill it with experiences, actions and events to be proud of. Color fades, light diminishes and shadows lengthen - light gives way to darkness in ones mind. It's not a good feeling but that's life; it challenges us, pushes and pulls, gives and takes. We're both passengers and drivers depending on external circumstances, our attitudes and mindsets.

Lost in love

There is a version of lost I'm happy to feel though.

I open myself to it and embrace it, because in doing so, in feeling feeling this particular type of lost, I feel like I'm exactly where I want to be emotionally. Lost...But found. It probably sounds ridiculous to others; it's a personal thing and probably quite different for each of us. Being lost in love helps me be a better person for myself and, of course, for the woman who is the focus of that love.

Supergirl.

I don't feel I've relinquished part of myself to the other or that someone else commands me; it's a feeling of being more than I am, a feeling of belonging. The closing of a circle maybe; a circle that contains another person. I'm probably not making sense but few will read this anyway, and I don't care; I write for myself.


Some time ago I came across a Canadian-born singer called Forest Blakk; a young man who has an uncanny ability to create beauty from life's difficult moments. He has created some very moving pieces including a lovely song called if you love her with Meghan Trainor however today I felt inclined to share something a little different. A spoken piece that I find so beautiful and moving. It says how I feel much better than I could ever say it.

Each Sunday for the last several weeks I've shared a track from my liked songs playlist however this week my offering is a piece called Find me, by Forest Blakk. It's about being lost in love and I find it heartbreakingly beautiful, a little sad but mostly uplifting. When I listen to it I feel like I could have written it but in truth I don't possess the ability to write like this...I feel this way though. Lost. In love with Supergirl. So...Found.

To be clear
I've seen a million faces
I've seen a million different faces
Each one mirroring that of your own
And still, none of them felt like home to me
None of them have felt like you


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

Sort:  

Yes, o. is not always easy to come freely from emotional hurt. Only God can save anybody from such a mess. How did you even imagine coming up with a good idea to share with us?

I have many good ideas, the difference in this case is that I acted on it rather than not. I tend to be the man who says what he feels, especially if the message is positive, without fear of what others may think; and so posts like this tend to materialise from time to time.

Thanks for your comment.

I love working with such ambitious men like you in life. For God sake, you're too courageous, and that's good for me bro

I admire your frankness and honesty @galenkp, to me it show real depth of character. Love the song. Thank you🙏

Thank you for your kind words. I'm pretty comfortable in myself, the man I am, which I suppose leads to me being comfortable to open up a little and show different sides of myself.

This is really, really beautiful and suits my afternoon, where I'm feeling melancholy, although slightly more buoyant than I've been of late.

The mind and heart dance in unity. It's all connected.

A lovely piece of writing and beautiful spoken word - thanks so much for sharing!

Hey Rivvy, I'm so glad this reached you at just the right time. I'm a bit jealous of old mate Forest Blakk, that he writes like this when I can't...But I know how to read and listen so the benefit is still there.

Keep heart-and-mind dancing Riv!

Seem you leave by the rule of Recognizing the Challenge and Do Something About It.
Things won't always be that bad unless you fold your hands and let it go cablowy.
untitled.gif

I'm a get after it sort of fellow, prefer action than hope.

The walking in the forest is amazing and make us see something in there. We protect the nature give us fruit and medicine especially in living everyday.

Yes, the forest is a nice place to walk.

Such beautiful poetry, strong words, stronger love.

I hope you’ll find your special someone and I’m sure your supergirl will be happy to see you smile again.

Have a wonderful Sunday!

Hi there, I hope you're well. The artist, Forest Blakk, knows how to say what I suppose most of us feel; I find his words quite moving and wanted to share today, just for something different.

Sunday is looking good so far...Sleep in, nice breakfast, some tunes...And a hike later on. Pretty much perfect.

I hope you haver a good Sunday also.

Sounds very nice indeed.

Tomorrow I want to finally get my entry for the shadow Hunter contest posted, it was a truly crazy week. And then just when I was ready to post it today I found a stupid stupid spelling in my new footer and will have to redo it all - you’ll see it tomorrow/maybe Monday for you 😁.

But in the process of it all I’ve been fiddling with digital art for most of the day, so that is a good thing.

Ah ok...You mean my own contest I'm running independently from the community? If that's so please get the title right and don't forget to post the link in my announcement post or it won't get seen. :)

Congratulations @galenkp! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
     --------------
            me
     --------------

I just got a moment to listen to this, but, I need to come back tomorrow when I am home. I wasn't able to focus on the words for a moment of two, the heartbreak was there, and yet, it overcame that feeling for another.

I will be back.

It needs to be listened to carefully for sure. Multiple times too.