Make hive buzz: Delegations available - Your help is needed.

We all know how difficult it can be starting out here on hive, how isolated one can feel. Some start with a friend or two but many arrive, friendless and feeling a little out of their depth. That's nothing some engagement can't rectify - We all know the power of engagement and relationship-building here.

The road to success, at least in building relationships and advancing one's account, is engagement but there's a roadblock too...Lack of RC's - Resource credits which limit one's ability to comment.

The offer

My good friend, and prolific engager @bashadow felt inclined to assist with this issue in a post dated 6 November 2020 - I will link it at the bottom of this post.

In short, @bashadow is offering 25HP delegations, enough to help small accounts have sufficient resource credits to comment more, engage with people, and drive their account and earnings forwards. It will help them get on the radar find more enjoyment here and stick around in the community; That's the plan anyway.

Through his alternative account @shadowmask he is looking to support around six new users, preferably newer accounts, but really anyone who posts well and seems keen to advance their profile here on hive through engagement.

I decided to jump on board and double up the offer so both he and I will be delegating a total of 50HP to these users. We have already assisted two such people and are looking for more; But it's difficult to find them which is why I'm putting this post out there to you, my hive-peeps!


How you can help

All you guys need to do is comment below and tag someone suitable. You'll feel good about it, helping your fellow hivers and the community, and your good deed will not go unnoticed of course.

If you know someone with low HP who posts well and tries to get involved but struggles with HP then we want to know! Your gesture, with minimal effort on your part, could mean a great deal to a small/new user and certainly will help the community; It's small actions, by many people, than can big things happen.

If you are a new user seeing this then nominate yourself - That's completely fine too!


Ask yourself:

  1. Where you want hive to be?
  2. How will it get there?

If the answer is that you want hive to thrive then, people, is the answer to the second question. So let's get community-oriented and see if we can find a few to support huh?

A reblog of @bashadow's post and this one may reach some additional people too - We won't ask you to do it, but if you do it will be appreciated. We'll do the delegating but if you could help find a few worthy recipients we'd be really grateful; Here's @bashadow's original post

Thanks in advance hivers, I appreciate your continued support both personally, and for the community. Let's make the hive buzz!


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

Sort:  

Hi, @galenkp
I commend this initiative. I'd like to nominate @bertrayo.
He is a talented bilingual young writer and musician who is back after a long absence.

Thank you @hlezama, I took a look, I see they tried over on steem a little bit, and has now decided to try again over here on I Hive, I actually remember seeing a few of his post on Steem as for a little while I was reading a lot of the user poetry especially the Haiku poetry. I have dropped a small 25 HP delegation on him, I see he has been looking around commenting and it seems is getting ready to get back into some writing. So I appreciate you mentioning @bertrayo he will have a slight boost when he checks in today. Thank you for the name, and the reblog and help

Thank you very much. I'm sure that will contribute to giving him some confidence to start building on.

I am sure he will. He has a history of leaving comments, and of looking at post outside his own and supporting others, a little help to get a firm foundation under him will only help strengthen Hive as a social place.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi Henry, in addition to @bashadow's delegation I have also delegated @bertrayo a small 25HP amount to help him push forward. Thank you for your recommendation and support of the hive community.

image.png

Excelent initiative! Great job friends, thank you for the support to the new users!

Thank you Jose, there's a few people out there working hard to support new accounts - If everyone did it the hive would be a much better place. Thanks for your comment.

Certainly it is, but we must have confidence in Hive because one of its characteristics is the brotherhood between users.
Greetings!

I agree, a community of like-minded people, and people with many varied likes and dislikes, that come together with respect, friendship and courtesy.

Great idea and I decided that I will also delegate 25HP to each of those @bashadow chooses to assist. I will get a list from you later bashadow.

Thanks for posting this @galenkp! Thanks for helping Hive to grow @bashadow😊 I am excited to join this initiative 😁

Hey mate, thanks for your assistance; A kind and community oriented gesture.

These are the ones we have supported so far. I don't know if @bashadow has added more though and if he has he needs to let me know. (that's a hint brother.)

image.png

This in bashadow's gig, his initiative, and I've just jumped on board also deciding to do this post to gain a little more exposure to it. Thanks for your support.

yes @ds-d totally brand new, not sure if after their first day he will be back, but thhe may. He/She had some struggle to get signed up, so just waiting to see if he/she does become active.

Gotcha...Just doubled it up.

I just finished delegating an additional 25HP to these Hivers. Thank you for the list!! 😁

Nice work my brother. Me likey. :)

Great thing you and @bashadow are doing. My brother joined and I delegated him 50HP to enable him the ability to get going, just like you guys are doing.

It's amazing what a little encouragement can do, and a 25-50HP delegation usually means little to the delegator, but a lot to the delegatee.

Ah I saw Shadow’s post but I don’t think I remembered to go back to it!

I haven’t unfortunately been in the new section much, you go through fits where you want to be in there constantly then you grow weary of it lol.

I think there was one user that I saw and I followed him. I checked him out and he’s posting consistently but I’ll have to check out his comments to make sure he’s engaging not just posting. @gvkanten is his name I don’t want to tag him yet until I get a response from him but he’s an old Steem user that has recently come back and is entering contests which is nice but a little low on the resource credits side.

Edit - I just checked him out and it seems like he’s getting pretty active on here so check him out! I tagged him appropriately and I’ll see what you and @bashadow think of him, I think it might be worth the delegation!

Hey @bashadow, this user might be a good option. Have a look and let me know if you delegate. I'll double it up.

@gvkanten is the user, suggested by @cmplxty.

I took a look, thank you @galenkp and @cmplxty. I added him. He post, he comments, and he visits other people post, that's 5 one more to find tomorrow,

I'll double it up right now. :)

P.s. Remember my Dec 31st target of 32,500 comments? Below is today...Lol.

image.png

Flew by that goal. I am still going to end up being pretty close, maybe a bit shy of the goal, but still got it in my sights. Congratulations on it.

!ENGAGE 25

You deserve those for sure.

It sort crept up and surprised me to be honest. I'll keep going as normal though, see where it gets to. I've been a little preoccupied lately so not commenting as much.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Doubled up your 25HP delegation to @gvkanten mate. :)

image.png

Thank you, I took a look and sent a delegation, I'll drop a note on his post to let him know. I do appreciate it, it takes time to find those that need help, I can't imagine how hard it is for people that need help to find it, so you helping spread the word helps a lot.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Whoa! So I got back to about 37 notifications on my dapplr app today (which is a record for me 😃). Thank you @cmplxty for recommending me, appreciate it a lot!
And thank you @bashadow and @galenkp for the delegation! I'm gonna be honest that I haven't paid that much attention to the "technical" l side of things yet (I've just set out to create and to engage) but as I understand it, this boost definitely helps with being able to do more on Hive😃. Thanks again guys!

You are welcome, enjoy hive have fun post and comment all you want now, it should take a little while before you run out of Resource Credits.

Resource credits are required to enable effective commenting so you should be ok to comment quite a lot now...Engaging with people on their posts will help out you on their radar and will attract them to your own.

Thanks for the follow, please let me know if I can help with any questions you may have.

Gotcha! I will now spread my wings and fly 😂

Great stuff guy's I have also reblogged to get the word out more.

Thanks mate, much appreciated.

Thanks Galen, the post has already had results.

Nice...I added 25HP to @bertrayo...We're getting there slowly.

Only two to go, four found so far, i still have a few notifications to look through, I am sure we will get there.

image.png

got him and added him. Thank you, both of you.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

!ENGAGE 50

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for the help! I will reblog this to see if it reaches out to more people.

You're welcome sir. I hope it helps you engage more and to get involved with the community. It is through engagement and relationships that you will build your account.

I just doubles @bashadow's delegation. :)

image.png

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

What a great idea you've got going. When I started someone delegated me with 500HP. I wish I remember who it was (I'm about a gazillion years old and my short-term and long-term memory have fused into a haze of about the last 24 hours), but it was a godsend knowing I could Do Things and not worry about running out of RC's. Great idea.

I've done large delegations over the years but never really small ones like @bashadow has proposed. I saw some advantage to it for smaller accounts do jumped on board to support it. I think even just a small show of solidarity, or support, to newer people can help them stick around to get established. That's the plan anyway.

Re: Your 500HP delegator...The link below will let you know who that was...You just need to scroll back far enough.

https://hiveblockexplorer.com/@wwwiebe

That is a very kind gesture, it matters a lot, especially in the beginning

I've always supported others. It's in my nature, and clearly @bashadow cares also. It would be nice for every single member of hive to see beyond themselves to assist even one person...We'd have a healthy blockchain if that happened.

I agree with you, it definetely helps to feel support and it also matters what people do with that delegation, to have a long term perspective about the blockchain