You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's up Wednesday: Armoured

We're all different people, thankfully, and have different tolerances to things.

It's really difficult for me to convey who I am in words on hive, or anywhere else for that matter; I am many things, there's many versions of me, depending on who is looking, where I am, the situation at hand...So many different factors give rise to many different incarnations of me. It is thus with all of us I believe, to a greater or lesser extent.

Like you, I have a WHY and it is also different depending on many factors or circumstances which is how it should be. It seems you were brought up well, have been afforded the opportunity to find your best and, no doubt, you've been a version of your worst at some point, like all of us. It's what makes us human, our fallibility and ability to adapt and change.

The good thing is we have the power, most of us, to command ourselves, thoughts, attitudes and actions. It seems to me that you do so, and often find your best, or better, self.

A long way of paying you a compliment based on the little I know of you.

Sort:  

Thank you! I appreciate it more than you know. Words of affirmation is definitely one of the love languages that I thrive on although I don’t tend to reciprocate much 🤪.

I call it how I see it.