You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's up Wednesday: Armoured

A scowl

I sometimes deploy one of these and it has the desired effect.

It's amazing how a person can make you feel like this in your own home; It's at times like this we need to find that armour though, the physical motivator or the emotional. It's difficult of course, and easy to say after the fact or when one isn't in the situation. You did well though it seems and you'll be more prepared next time. We'll always come across bullies: you know, those with lack of self-esteem who seek to find relevance and validation by tearing others down. Assholes.

I'm only 1.54cm tall

In Australia you'd qualify for the midget tax-exemption.

[Just kidding, there isn't one.] 😆

Sort:  

Hahaha I meant 1.54m not 1.54cm that was a "I need more coffee moment" - but yes, I sometimes feel like a midget anyway :)

Lol...I knew what you meant...Still a midget. 😁