If you imagine it you will receive it!

Image source

What would be nicer than to just ask for something and then you receive it? It would be wonderful if we could just get everything that we wanted in life, wouldn't it? 

Just imagine you ask for something that you really want, and Ta Da! the next day it's standing in your driveway.  Positive thinking can get you anything that you want.  If you imagine it, see the actual object and treat it as if it already existed then the chances that you will receive it, is very possible.  

This might seem like a far fetched idea, but recently I read a true story about a guy who really wanted a land rover. He worked, but he obviously couldn't afford to buy the vehicle on his own.  He prayed to God to give him a land rover, and he knew that if he believed and persevered, then he would just have to wait. 

Then he started to imagine already owning the car.  Every day he would go outside and polish his imaginary vehicle.  He would even polish the imaginary tires. This went on for months. People looked at him as if he was crazy.  They would laugh and make fun of him every chance they got.  

When he was outside washing his imaginary vehicle, people would stand and laugh at him and tell him that he was silly.  He never stopped praying and he never stopped believing that God would give him what he wanted.

One day the man was offered a new job, and to top it up he was offered a vehicle of his choice.  

People were stunned when a brand new land rover was delivered to his door! 

All we have to do is to believe and to pray for what we want in life.  God will always give us what we NEED.  If we are faithful to God and we believe wholeheartedly that HE is our savior, HE might give us what we WANT.  

We need God in our lives because without HIM nothing is possible.   

Dear God, I come to You
in total expectation of the best.
I believe in miracles because I believe in You.
I cooperate with You by holding in my human mind the
very best outcome. I do not come to You in desperation,
but in gratitude and excitement of the result given
to me ahead of any need.
I live my days in prayer and my days bless me.
I go to You first each day to prepare my human mind for
the blessed life. I live my moments, day by day, in positive
expectation and overflowing gratitude as I witness and take
part in the miraculous results. I believe that spiritual power
is the most important activity that I can take part in.
I give myself to it, and it gives its power to me.
I am grateful and thankful for every moment
spent in sacred prayer.  
In Jesus Christ's name
 Amen
                        - Positivitychristianity.org 

 

      

   

Sort:  

Don't think God is listening to me, i have heard it works for some :)

God listens to everyone. Just keep on praying. God will bless you.

I hope so :)

Yes sir. We should focus on what we want. Really motivated reading your post.

I really agree with you that we should always be positive no matter how life will treat us. My mom taught us that God will always provide no matter what.

Thanks for sharing this and may God bless you always!