The story of a rural shopkeeper || Pottawalaa

Assalamualaikum, I hope everyone is well and healthy. I'm fine too. Today I will discuss a different topic with you. That is about a shopkeeper's livelihood. We've been seeing this guy since he was a kid, driving from village to village in vans. Today he has come to our village. I talked to him a lot and bought a lot from him. I will share them with you.


IMG_20200925_10591701.jpeg


I'm eating breakfast and going to bed. So my younger sister came running and told me that my sister has come to the breakfast shop outside and you will take something. So I said yes, let's eat something from that shop. So we went there and saw a lot of people there. So we had to stand for a while then I ate breakfast from her.Not only does he bring food but he also has many other things. These are oil, soap, spices, shampoo, peanuts, banana act.

This guy comes to our village two days a week. Friday and Tuesday. And everyone should be waiting for him, because you can see in the picture how much crowd he has and everyone buys a lot from him. Young children especially flock to him for food. An interesting thing for him is that if he spends 10 rupees, he gives him a drink of betel nut. It is very good.
I had a short conversation with him. I asked him, can you work on the land or do other work. Why are you doing this business. He told me that I was too old to work on the land. This task seems easy to me. So I went from village to village selling different things to the people and running my family and educating my children. I liked her stories very much and I told her I wanted to take some pictures of you. So he allowed me to take pictures. I like him very much. I sincerely want him to go further and make his children human.
In fact, I think there is no shame in action. That could be any job. This man's physical condition is not good enough to go to work on the land. So he found such a way to make a living. I liked him a lot. Because many people make a living by doing bad things. But I am very happy to see this man doing well at this age.
I sincerely want this guy to go further. And we should buy things from him like this for the rest of our lives so that they can continue their livelihood. And we can buy the things we like from him. You will all be well, stay healthy and pray for this man. Thanks everyone.


jpe

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

This was an amazing post!!! I love how you went right up close and personal so we could see! Well done!

I have finished reading all of the #MarketFriday posts, and I admit that I am so humbled by so many wonderful people out there that take the time and energy to put one together. They always give me a snippet of what your life and culture is like. I have always loved to read every #MarketFriday post, and most times, at least twice, sometimes more if it is long and very involved. I never like to miss anything in it. I cannot even begin to tell you how much they mean to me, that you take the time, As always, I am happy to have you participating in the challenge! I am so inspired the way many of the #MarketFriday posts are presented. There have been some really interesting ways that #MarketFriday has been presented, all of which adds all the more charm to the mixing bowl. The challenge points out our differences, but, then, it also shows many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!
Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:
How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.
As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!
Upped and reposted
!tip .20

NOTE: Please forgive the not so personal reply that you normally get from me. Although I have enjoyed them, I, unfortunately, have a family funeral to attend on Friday and I have been preoccupied at the moment. Please understand that it was the unexpected death of my brother, who was young, and it was before COVID, but, he was waiting to be buried in Arlington National Cemetery. COVID put his burial off, and now I get to relive it all over again. :/ He will be buried on Friday, with full military honors. There will be no #MarketFriday on Friday, October 2. However, if you put one up, or it is scheduled, I will get to it as soon as possible. Thank you for understanding.

#MarketFriday loves you!

🎁 Hi @hiramoni! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.