You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts: Steem Witnesses meet with Justin Sun (1st contact)

Thank you for this write up. I appreciate it a lot. 😊😊 now I have an idea of what was talked about. However, it's still unclear on what is going to happen next. We could only hope for the best of everyone in the Steem communities. I still believe in the communities here and am staying on to do my part in helping any way I can. After all, I'm just a small fish 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, in all this power play... we are the ones that are stuck in the middle... I hope that the principal actors can put their egos away in a box and just come to a solution!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I am frankly convinced that however it goes it will be a success ... don't you think? It was just needed a tsunami to move the waters!
If the value of STEEM is its community, the worst that JS can do is destroy the BC, not the community. The community will then be able to start STEEM 3.0 stronger than ever... right?

I'm not quite so sure about that... the governance problem is really quite a big one and one that I am worried that will be glossed over. STEEM price is only holding even as people are buying to bolster the witness positions... after this is over, it will be unstable (possibly...).