You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monchrome Monday - Small Town Scenes and Windmills

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Hi @dswigle! I know - that shack is really awesome, isn't it? I could see turning it into a nice little in-law unit! Ha ha.

So, do you like the monochromes you see, but you don't like taking monochrome shots? Or you are not of mononchromes? I wasn't sure which you meant, and didn't want to answer the wrong way!

If you like monochromes, but don't see the potential for monochrome as you're out and about, that does not surprise me! You are a colorful person and you have an amazing ability to capture beautiful colorful scenes and flowers. But if you do want to try it, maybe just look for some old stuff. I find that shacks, barns, machinery and old vehicles make great monochrome subjects.

Sort:  

You nailed it! I am pretty clueless looking for a mono shot. But, that is a good idea and I will try that. I am all about the color, but, I should stretch myself. :)

You have some awesome monochromes there.

I still like the shack. Yes!! Mother-in-law suite!

Ha ha, I can just see someone's MIL living in a shack like that and looking out through the broken windows. "Hey, sonny, it's pouring rain in there!"

Hahaha! And that is only if she is good! :)