Sort:  

I had a suspicion this would be the case so, late night toasties under the stars it is. I'm in.

YAY! :)

I concur.

The toasties last night were awesome! Of course, they were Australian, and that means there could be anything in there!

Cheese would be the secondary ingredient @dswigle with bread being the primary. We could add in a tertiary ingredient just for you though...Wombat? Shark? Spider or snake? Maybe we go with something far more traditional like koala. Nothing quite like a cheese and koala toastie. Let me know, I'm happy to oblige for you and @jaynie.

Have had the pleasure of tasting your kangaroo meat over here some years ago, bloody tasty to say the least! Now you forgot crocodile steaks...

Thick skinned and delectably mocha-colour-skinned too

Don't know anyone white, well not like they try to make it sound here, years under the sun, thick skinned... till a mozzie interrupts with buzzing around....

Thanks for joining into a full sharing with words here (conversation) @dswigle @jaynie and @galenkp perhaps we will have to plan a dinner in Aus!

Australia is a long way to come for dinner, could work though.

South Africa is as well, cheaper destination for visitors though 🤣

i'm happy to come to Safferland.

Aha there we have it.... SAffer's will be ready to welcome you. 🇿🇦

Thank you for having us, Joan! @joanstewart! ❤️ You have been the hostess with the darn mostest!

Imagination is a powerful tool, so glad you arrived to enjoy!

You have a most beautiful imagination, one that took us far and away from our current life. :)

Yes. That is what happens when we have a conversation over a 24 hour period and I couldn't look back on what I had said. It sounds nuts, I agree.

Sorry to drag you in. :)

Lol...Don't be sorry, probably would have crashed the party anyway...Me and my crocodile skin.

OMG... Did I really say skin? Of course, I was trying to imply, in not so delicate terms, tough hide. Not tough skin. Pffft.

Haha! It's all good...I have both, skin and hide. 🤣 And a sense of humour.

Cheese is my younger sons vegetables - so he says!

Lol...I'm going to start saying this.

And he said nothing........... Zero, zilch, zip, nil, nought, 0 🙃

OooOOoooOOOooo... you're going to be in troubleeeeee.... hahaha!!!

:)) Story of my life.

KEKEKEKEKE!!!! I can relate ;) @galenkp strikes me as a thick skinned Aussie, so you may be safe :D

Sweet Jesus, woman! That is gator skin, right there! He is the dude, without the 'tude. ❤️

Malboro Man I say.... ;)

I'll eat anything he puts in a toastie. :D

Agreed. I don't deny the Marlboro man at all, just referring to his tough hide. :)) OMG Now we sound like overaged teenagers. Hahaha!

Challenge accepted.

Not much to say here but...Lol.

Thick skinned and delectably mocha-colour-skinned too.

:) Of course. LOL

Can't change it, wouldn't want to, might as well own it.

Resigned to your fate it seems; Comfortable with it. It the hat fits I guess. :)

download.jpg

Minus the cigarette's and the rugged good looks the image fits...I'm more like the knucklehead man though.

No...Only you get yourself in trouble with me in that way nutbag.