Star Gazing...

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Illustrated Thanksgiving Greeting YouTube Thumbnail 1.png

It was a rough week...

Probably one of the worst I have had during lockdown yet, but I suppose it was inevitable at some point! In many ways, I am glad it happened... as they say, "only when it is dark enough can you see the stars"...

So, today is day 50 of our lockdown... with ZERO end in sight, at least for the province I live in... for once, our efficiency royally screwed us up the rear! - and that is about all I wish to share on that topic because let's be honest, its getting about as tired as the memes floating around on social media.

In more interesting news...

After being by Jude's side for the past seven weeks, assisting with his online curriculum, coupled with the fact that I had decided on this for high school anyway and cemented by the fact that I am now broke... I placed a formal withdrawal from his school and as from the start of the third school term, Jude will officially be moving full time to online schooling.

Admittedly, it was a very difficult decision to make because both him and I love the school that he has been with since grade one, but with the never ending lockdown in this country and so many other factors, it really did seem like the sensible thing to do... so whilst both Jude and I have had our tears and fears... I think it is safe to say we are both VERY excited too!

Jude has never really been "classroom material" and despite relative anxiety and fears, I am REALLY looking forward to this undiscovered road! My gut tells me that he is going to blossom because we will have the time and flexibility to focus on TRUE passions of his versus "what is required". A whole new adventure!!!!! Like I needed more uncharted territory hahahaha!!!! - just kidding... It is going to be so much fun! I have long since wished that I could have my little man around all the time... wish granted! - and now, instead of him conforming to what society dictates... he can become PRECISELY who he is MEANT to become!

He was recently given a project to do for school which was to create their own autobiography. It was a pretty mammoth project, but i am glad we put the levels of effort we did into it, as it was very much a "positive parting note".

So yes... a little bit of stargazing among all the SHITE we are currently being dealt!

and in parting.... a sunset from Jude's room...

20200516_181606.jpg

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER


Created by @derangedvisions

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Success my friend. You are a valuable woman and you like your family, which is a special treasure in the eyes of God. Enjoy Jude, it is a brilliant portion of God's inheritance on earth. I wish the best for you and your family. From Venezuela, greetings.

Thank you for such heartfelt positivity @elpastor! !tip

🎁 Hi @elpastor! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I know its scary, but I know you two have exciting times ahead! I would have loved to personalize my daughters learning...just think about all of the possibilities. You're so creative once you have your plan you'll fly! We too wonder when this science fiction life behind masks will end, geesh Blessings and stay safe @jaynie xx

Aaaah thank you so much for the positive and uplifting vibes!!! I needed to hear that! I know you are right and I do try my best to keep the nerves at bay... but I suppose, once we get the ball rolling they will all dissipate anyway :)

Yes - feel like we are living in a bloody twilight zone lol. Much love to you and yours xxx

!tip

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I think it's a great decision. Schools today seem to have one aim - programming our kids to be the kind of people they want them to be, not what we want them to be. This way, you'll avoid that, and you'll be more aware of the online curriculum's aims as well.

I agree! I actually think the traditional schooling system is dead anyway... so am quite excited about this new chapter and adventure! !tip

🎁 Hi @free-reign! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That is great that he will now be homeschooled. Just think about all the neat things you will learn and discover together!

It really is going to be exciting!!! I love having my little man around and now I will TRULY get to know him... not just the "after school & exhausted" little boy... :) !tip

🎁 Hi @sgt-dan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

It's funny you saying that as last week was the worst for me; I had really just had enough of this government and their ludicrous rules and regulations! Especially after trying to contact tourism.gov.za to try and get a permit so we can operate, impossible! But we've made other plans.
Plus I know exactly what you mean about the Western Cape's efficiency with testing that's likely going to keep you under level 4, but let's hope not!!!
But good that you've made the decision with your son's schooling, wishing you all the best with that! Often when we're almost forced to make a big change like that, it turns out to be the very best thing ever!

Thank you so much love - appreciate the well wishes! And yes, I think we have all had it up to the bloody brim with the idiots running this country!

... need to breathe!!! lol

Hope this week is panning out more positively for you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @lizelle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You`ll do just great homeschooling him. Many people think that homeschooled kids are behind the curriculum when it is the opposite. A lot of learning is done outside of the house, by observation and at the child own pace. I congratulate you for your choice. Both of you will benefit out of it!

I totally agree with you!!! I think the curriculum is like a foundation. The real learning happens outside of school in the real world and knowing the potential of my little boy... I really think he is going to SHINE - so I am definitely more excited than I am nervous!

!tip

🎁 Hi @lymepoet! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.