You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "An Unfortunate Encounter" (with the Man in the Mirror)

One can only hope @jaynie, and I do. The thing is, the "EVENT" that is the major source of my PTSD happened about 42 yrs ago, and I kept it hidden until 2018 when I became aware I qualified for disability and therapy because of it.
So all that time it was sitting there festering. That boil has only recently been lanced as it were, so now I am working through the original emotional pain, plus the shame, plus the years of accumulations of all of the above.
It will take time. I just hope I live long enough and I don't drive everyone away first. I'm already doing a great job of that

Sort:  

happened about 42 yrs ago, and I kept it hidden until 2018 when I became aware I qualified for disability and therapy because of it.

Even more reason to be patient with yourself xoxoxo

I'm already doing a great job of that

No you aren't ;)