You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Moments

Smell of baking bread makes one wait in anticipation to lather that butter on and enjoy a cup of coffee!

Your heat just sounds yuck! I am not looking forward to summer here either, yes wearing a mask going out is needed, another thing not to look forward to during summer...

Cars brakes will have to wait for cooler months, was it going anywhere in a hurry? Of late rambling through ones brain, old stories, memories, books has been an adventure hasn't it!

Have an awesome day!

!BEER

Sort:  

Really the only disadvantage to baking bread is the smell the last half hour :) I am like Pavlov's dog.

The mask in summer is not so bad. No fogging of my glasses from it now!

Yeah. Erv and I postponed again tomorrow. Sigh. It's not so much the car (though I love working on it) as the time I'd have gotten to spend with my friend. It's the down side of the precautions we both take....

Thanks for stopping by Joan. Always appreciated.

Worked at a bakery, smell drives you mad, then end of day a fresh loaf to take home. Train travel those days, reading a book and nibbling the crust... well enough said!

Fogging up is a permanent feature here, staying away from family and friends is what is getting most down over here as well.