You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend engagement week 22 topic: An eye on your hobby

The problem-solving part of it really gets me hooked with chess. I guess I was born to solve puzzles. Hahaha! I also like helping others find solutions to their problems. I find pleasure in such activities. We used to only solve simpler and easier problems in the past. But as we grow, we learn new things along the way and get creative on solving many complicated problems. As Einstein had put it, "we cannot solve a problem in the same thinking that we made it." We can either get help from others or try to think harder. I usually go with the first one. 😄 As a result, I then enjoy watching annotated games and tutorial videos, as well as reading instructional books and reviews, and much more, to learn more and be able to solve more difficult problems in the future. 🙂

Sure, I'd love to share more about chess. Even Netflix has this miniseries named "The Queen's Gambit," most probably to promote awareness of the game of chess. 🙂

Yup! I also find it fun for joining. Thanks for inviting me.

Sort:  

I really think you should do a few posts around chess. I mean it's a game that has been around so long and has a massive following around the world, there must be a few here that are interested; I guess even if they are not, it will be good for you to share your passion and enjoyment; That's what hive is all about after all.