You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENGAGEMENT - The FOUNDATION of ENRICHMENT

Hi,@Jaynie

I agree with you most of what you argue. I was referred to this post by the @elcomentador who has a project to encourage and promote the commenting feature. He created an account solely aimed at providing feedback to authors through comments, among other things

I believe the best characteristic of this project is referring other people to our comments. The fact that I am writing to you now is proof that it works. He connected two topics and two authors who share similar thoughts on the matter at hand. And I got to see other ideas.

I had published an article on the subject of Entitlement vs Feeling entitled to curation rewards, in response to a prop by Bluemist.

You are not alone. I'm glad to see that there are other people who also believe that engagement and interaction are the key to make ourselves visible to others, especially when you are starting, as myself.

I gotta say that I felt discouraged at first because of the low rewards I got from my posts, even when I got a good number of hearts. And then I realized that every beginning can be difficult, especially in a world like Hive, where there are so many people, good content creators as well as people with power and influence. And that is understandable because most of them also went through a rough beginning and had to pave the way to success, not only by creating quality content but also by building networks of supporters. So we should act accordingly.

And I think we shouldn't put all the weight in curators. Because, as you put it, we should make an effort and set aside time to dedicate ourselves solely to giving feedback to others. Your input on this is key. I've gotten a better response and results by doing that.

I will accept your invitation to join the PowerHouse Creative community. I hadn't tried it before because I thought it was only meant for other kinds of artists, and I'm a writer. But I will follow your advice and go to other communities. So I'll be publishing my next story in the PHC community to continue engaging with others.

Thank you and I'll see you around 😉

Sort:  

Por tu compromiso con Hive:

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.