You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Family

That's good that it isn't something you stressed over or were bothered with. As a child it used to get to me a little and I was curious, when we met and never got my answers well it left a bit of a sour taste but I got over it as an adult. I don't get along with my current family and was always treated different in a bad way, maybe why I wanted to know more. I can't say I'm curious enough to spit in a test tube for the dna kit to find out, I have a few issues with sharing that sort of information with unknown entities, obviously it worked out well for you.

Sucks for your brother to put in all that work and get disappointed, I hope he didn't take too hard, such is life sometimes. Some people have a twisted sense of priority, she's missing out on what could have been something special. I'm under the impression the case is the same for me, he just didn't want a relationship and I respect that, about all I can do.

Sort:  

Yep. I don't have to understand something to respect it. By all reports my mother would have welcomed me back. At least I'd like to think that...