You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The People Pleasers

No truer words have ever been spoken! I get judged and labelled a B*** because I see life the same way you do on this topic. I'm not trying to hurt anyone's feelings but I also value mine. If more people could take control of their own life and emotions rather then try to support everyone that most of the time offer nothing in return when tables are turned generally tend to be more unhappy in the long run and yes it is draining on others. We all have issues to deal with, it's called life. I happen to have cut a lot of people out of my life including family members yet they do not understand their behavior is irrational rather than sit and fight with them and complain about it, I just walked away and feel better for it rather than trying to please the unpleasable. Great write up!