You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's up Wednesday: Armoured

I remember there was an event in the last days of my school. You have to get up on the stage, give your introduction, and talk a little about your school life. Just to share your memories.

We were yelling and hooting when our friends were on stage but when it was my time, I started introducing myself, and then I saw hundreds of students staring at me. And I choked for a few seconds.

It was the first time I realized how hard it is to speak in front of an audience.

Happened something similar in my college when I was giving a presentation about my summer internship. Lol, bad memories.

Last year, I took a personality development course(because I am an introvert and too much shy). And realized that if you keep going for a few minutes, it becomes easy.

Practiced speaking in front of 20-30 people for more than a month.

Hopefully I won't choke next time when I have to speak up or give a presentation.

Will try wearing a suit too while going to party or a movie

Sort:  

It's good that you took a course and I think moving forward it will pay dividends. The most I've spoken in front of is just over a thousand people at an industry conference and whilst I was pretty nervous at first I got it done. I was just myself, didn't do anything I would normally not do, like tell jokes. I reminded myself that I was the expert and they were there to listen to me. It was more the questions I had to field that worried me...What if I didn't have the answers! Lol

I usually wear this suit to work. Here's some rare footage of me walking into the office kitchen to make a coffee.

Work From Home suits you as well...

Lol. Oh yeah, I'm an expert at ironing.