You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's up Wednesday: Armoured

Excellent reflection with which I share many points, in my case I never liked to be the center of attention however life led me to study a career and exercise a work that put me in front of many responsibilities and be the center of attention on many occasions, more than I would have liked, That brought with it an additional stress load in my life until one day I decided it was time to stop everything and return to the simple and easy life, to understand that my peace and tranquility are much more important than a job that did not allow me days off or family, you know I spent 5 years of my life without vacations, holidays or weekends because according to my bosses my important position did not allow me, until that day when I said enough was enough. Today I am someone who simply fights every day to be happy and recover a little of what today I understand I missed being in that place, yes I am grateful for having been there and the experience but certainly life is much more and living it to the fullest is necessary, we only have one.

Sort:  

Many people put their own lives on hold in deference to their jobs and whilst it can seem prudent I believe one needs to put more effort into ones own life, finding enjoyment and creating the best version of it as possible. We are all only on the planet for a relatively short time and we have a choice to live it the best we can or not.

I'm pleased to hear you're beginning to finding more time for yourself these days.