You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's eat from the same apple

One thing that is very important, and often gets overlooked, is the importance of a family eating together. That simple action brings the whole family together and connections get stronger while bonding over a meal.
My family, has lost that for many many years now as we all have different times to eat. Though some morning chat is starting to take place and that's somehow heartwarming. :)

Sort:  

Hey! Family meals are important. You know what I would exclude from the family having a meal moment? I would exclude the phones, the TV, the technology. I would enjoy maybe a slow music and have people talk. Or just sit in silence and enjoy. Being actually present in the moment.

I find it sad when people join for a meal and sit on their phone, or watch tv. They are not interacting with each other, they are absent in their minds. It is deeply hurtful to attend such meals when nobody pays attention to anyone, it is almost like room service in a family gathering. I came, I watched tv, I ate, bye.

I think that these moments of short connection can be very powerful. People want to feel they matter, that they are wanted. Nobody wants to feel like an accessory on the family dinner, just the 5th person to fill the spot. I honestly do hope that people will start to cut off technology in important moments with their loved ones, it is trully a cancer for loving relationships. I would enjoy so much quality time knowing that the other person isn't eager to ditch me for a phone. Unfortunately, some find that brick of plastic more interesting than human interaction. Very hurtful. But hopefully there are also people who value and treasure time well spent with their loved ones.

Thanks so much for reading!

!ENGAGE 20

In my own family though, we still have along way to go. But the baby steps are promising. :)

Oh I see, nice. Do you have a big family?

Nah, we are just 4. me, my brother, and my parents. :)

Awesome, small packed family, lovely.

how about you guys? :)

Same here, I have only a sister too. I wished I had a brother too, it would have been so cool

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.