You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building to share

Aye, lots of times I've felt that what I do is meaningful because I am doing it in order to share it with others. I wouldn't be doing it for myself only. If it were not for people I care about, It would lose its immediate meaning.

It's all perception of meaning. Those wise and strong enough (or weak and foolish enough, depending on perception) to detach themselves from anything are...Oh, wait, still subjectively happy.

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 20

Nice "Engage" ambush, thanks ;)

Lol...It was a stealth mission. Ninja style.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

If it were not for people I care about, It would lose its immediate meaning.

It is common I guess, but I think that a lot of people discount the relationships and overweigh how much something will make themselves feel good these days.