The Great Coffee Break Day Six

I got up before sunrise at last.


Coffee_Break_10_s.jpg

The top of my paper cup of coffee sits high above the beach where Veleka River (on our left) meets the Black Sea (on our right). Detailed images of the beach coming probably next week.

For now, I stick to my paper coffee cup series. They are playing their part in my vacation. As the title might suggest, this is the sixth post of that series.


My daughter cried out something softly in her sleep and thanks to that I opened my eyes and I saw the predawn light sifting through the bungalow's window. I thought this was my only chance to get out of bed and run to the seaside since we're leaving tomorrow and on the previous four mornings here we were all trying to sleep until late. Like 6:30 AM; or 7:00 AM; or even 8:00 AM.

Today I left the ladies sleeping and I reached the waterfront about 5:30 AM.

I had no time to relocate so I started shooting at the bay where the fishermen keep their boats on rusty iron railings. I gathered lots of footage from the time of the sunrise. Lots of rust, too. And it's to be shown later, same as everything else from this trip.

It was wonderful feeling my old self again. Honestly, getting up felt easier than before. The thing is, since we're taking care of our baby, we're not planning such things. We try getting as much sleep as possible so no alarms, no checks about when the sunrise was, or anything. It happened without a plan. A few seconds of thinking in my first waking moments were enough for me to make a spontaneous decision.

And I felt happy about it. It was wonderful outside in the early morning. Too early for normal people. Too beautiful to regret it or brood on lost sleeping hours.

I even caught the Sun itself hiding behind one of the "Ships" rocks that I traditionally take photos of. This time, from a distance and hardly seeing it around the cliffs closer to me.


Sinemorets_Sunrise_s.jpg

Aperture F 22; Shutter Speed 1/40 sec.; ISO 100; Focal Length 50 mm.

That F 22...do you know how much sensor dust one has to remove digitally after such a shot? And you still could find some if you wanted to.


When I shot a quite a few series of various foregrounds from various angles, I left for the empty streets of the village and some traditional baked breakfast. Then I met this paper coffee cup that needed to come with me.

Thank you for coming with me, too!

Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Ahhhh, you make me envious....

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 14 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

mornings and coffee. My favourite :)😃