When Restaurants Became Abstract — An Entry For Qurator's Photo Quest

Greetings, friends!

This is my entry for Qurator's Photo Quest this week.

Abstract_Restaurant_Furniture_s_BW.jpg

Camera Settings:

Aperture F 5.6; Shutter Speed 1/20 sec.; ISO 100; Focal Length 50 mm.

Camera Model:

Sony Alpha 6000 wit ha kit 16-50 mm lens.


You know, I have been looking for such a topic since the first time I saw this scene and make this image. Wich was about three weeks ago at a restaurant in one of Bulgaria's Black Sea resort villages.

The terrace on the second floor at lunch. Empty at first, but for me and my family.

Thanks to it being empty as if for the shooting of a movie scene, I saw the patterns that echoed in throughout the depth of the terrace.

Benches, and chairs, and benches, and chairs. All in white painted wood. Some blue cushions but nothing the black&white edit could not handle.


While I was observing this scene I thought of that meaning of the word Abstract that refers to taking something out of...Out of what? Out of context. Out of our reality. Well, we have been quite meta recently, having an abstract reality that was out of reality itself. And this scene was a part of it all. Almost surreal.

Still, I think of this piece as one representing this new genre I would like to call Documentary Abstraction. Or is it old? I do these from time to time but I know I am not the first to do so. Maybe it exists already and has a proper name. But I like this one, too. Maybe something bigger will come out of it and because of me mentioning it here.

Only time shall tell.


Thanks for viewing!

Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

Your current Rank (75) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 18%

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 17 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Interesting shot... I'll try to come up with something equally or more abstract than that! 😁