[ESP - ENG] Hive Creative Contest / Este fue mi menu durante el día./This was my menu for the day.

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Feliz noche para todos, espero hayan tenido un día genial, siguen los desafíos, de verdad me encantan, en esta ocasión @zord189 nos motiva a mostrar nuestras comidas diarias y hablar un poco acerca de la cultura culinaria de nuestro país.

Happy night everyone, I hope you had a great day, the challenges continue, I really love them, this time @ zord189 motivates us to show our daily meals and talk a little about the culinary culture of our country.

Soy de Venezuela, y la verdad es que nos gusta comer muy bien jajja, y durante esta cuarentena, encerrados en casa no se si me pasa a mi sola pero el apetito cada día se hace mayor, y mis kilitos han aumentado, desayuno, almuerzo, meriendo y ceno y doy gracias a Dios porque puedo hacerlo, normalmente cuando iba a la oficina muchas veces no me daba tiempo de desayunar, algunas veces me lo saltaba, se que no esta bien, por ser el desayuno la comida mas importante del día, así que durante esta cuarentena ninguna comida pasa por alto.

I'm from Venezuela, and the truth is that we like to eat very well hahaha, and during this quarantine, locked up at home, I don't know if it happens to me alone, but my appetite is getting bigger every day, and my pounds have increased, breakfast, lunch , I have lunch and dinner and I thank God that I can do it, normally when I went to the office many times I did not have time to eat breakfast, sometimes I skipped it, I know it is not right, because breakfast is the most important meal of the day , so during this quarantine no food is overlooked.

Les comparto mis menú durante el día de hoy...

I share my menu with you today.

Desayuno

Breakfast.

La mayoría de los venezolanos desayunamos arepas, son las preferidas por todos, las podemos acompañar con queso, jamón, huevo, aguacate, pollo, creo que son deliciosas con cualquier acompañante. Para los venezolanos las arepas son perfectas en cualquier ocasión, las podemos comer en el desayuno, almuerzo o cena, la verdad es que son las mejores, mis arepas queridas.

Most Venezuelans have arepas for breakfast, they are everyone's favorite, we can accompany them with cheese, ham, egg, avocado, chicken, I think they are delicious with any side. For Venezuelans, arepas are perfect on any occasion, we can eat them for breakfast, lunch or dinner, the truth is that they are the best, my beloved arepas.

Mi desayuno de hoy, fue una rica arepa acompañada con huevos revueltos, o como lo llamamos en mi país, arepa rellena con perico, perico se le dice a huevos revueltos con tomate y cebolla, yo le agregue un poco de jamón. Por supuesto no puede faltar un buen café con el desayuno, yo prefiero el café negro, muchas personas prefieren mas el café con leche, todo muy rico, agradecida con Dios por permitirnos comer bien en estos tiempos tan difíciles que vivimos.

My breakfast today was a delicious arepa accompanied with scrambled eggs, or as we call it in my country, arepa stuffed with parakeet, parakeet is said to scrambled eggs with tomato and onion, I added a little ham. Of course you cannot miss a good coffee with breakfast, I prefer black coffee, many people prefer coffee with milk more, all very tasty, grateful to God for allowing us to eat well in these difficult times that we live.

Almuerzo

Lunch

Para el almuerzo, me gusta mucho el arroz, es mi preferido, así que casi siempre comemos arroz, hoy toco comer arroz con pescado guisado y plátano, el plátano es uno de los acompañantes favoritos creo que por todos los venezolanos en nuestros platos.

For lunch, I really like rice, it is my favorite, so we almost always eat rice, today I eat rice with stewed fish and banana, the banana is one of the favorite accompaniments I think for all Venezuelans in our dishes.

Muy pero muy rico mi almuerzo de hoy, les confieso que el pescado lo hizo mi mamá, solo ella puede hacer esta ricura. El pescado en mi país lo comemos de muchas maneras,dependiendo del tipo de pescado que se compre se puede hacer, frito, guisado, horneado, en sopas, de cualquier manera es exquisito.

My lunch today is very, very delicious, I confess that my mother made the fish, only she can make this delicacy. * * In my country we eat fish in many ways, depending on the type of fish you buy, it can be made , fried, stewed, baked, in soups, it is delicious either way.

Merienda

Snack

La merienda no puede faltar, después del del almuerzo toca bañar a mi hijita Micaela y llevarla a tomar la siesta, primero me duermo yo jajaja y luego ella, solo descanso un rato, para luego arreglar un poco la casa, las que son madres me entenderán, pero antes de eso no puede faltar un buen café negro y algo dulce para merendar.

The snack cannot be missed, after lunch I have to bathe my daughter Micaela and take her to take a nap, first I go to sleep hahaha and then she, I just rest for a while, and then fix the house a little, those who are mothers to me You will understand, but before that you cannot miss a good black coffee and something sweet for a snack.

Mi compañero fiel en mis meriendas es mi rico café, normalmente negro, si me provoca lo mezclo con leche, y algo dulce, hoy toco galleta.

My faithful companion in my snacks is my rich coffee, usually black, if it provokes me I mix it with milk, and something sweet, today I touch a cookie.

Cena

Dinner

Hoy me provoco para la cena empanadas, siempre que hacemos pescado guisado, si queda un poco del almuerzo lo usamos para hacer empanadas. Las empanadas son muy parecidas a las arepas porque también se hacen de harina de maíz, solo que se rellenan se cierran y luego se fríen, el relleno puede ser pollo, carne, pescado, queso, entre otras.

Today I provoke empanadas for dinner, whenever we make stewed fish, if there is a little left from lunch we use it to make empanadas. * * Empanadas are very similar to arepas because they are also made of corn flour, only they are stuffed they are closed and then fried, the filling can be chicken, meat, fish, cheese, among others.

Las empanadas que hice hoy, estaban rellenas unas de queso, y otras de pescado, son la cena favorita de Micaela, eso me gusta porque disfruto mucho cuando come toda su comida.

The empanadas that I made today, some were stuffed with cheese, and others with fish, they are Micaela's favorite dinner, I like that because I really enjoy when she eats all her food.

Que pasen una feliz noche, si quieres unirte al desafío te dejo el enlace fuente

Have a good night, if you want to join the challenge I'll leave the link source

Sort:  

Congratulations @marivic10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update