Boring In Quarantine? No problem! Take Pictures!

These days of lockdown that we have been subjected to because of the Covid-19 have seemed like an eternity for many people, and although here in Mexico the president has not decreed nationwide quarantine, local authorities are asking citizens to not leave their homes.


Two days ago I went out with my husband to the park to walk and distract us because we had several days of confinement, and although it is not forbidden to leave the house some policemen approached us in the park and asked us kindly to return to our house to avoid possible contagion, which we did without objection. The next morning when most people were still sleeping we went to the park again, and although there were police officers they let us walk around peacefully.


As I know that in many countries the restrictions are more severe and people are not allowed to leave their homes if it is not strictly necessary, I want to share with you something I am doing to make this confinement more bearable.

For those who like photography but can't leave the house to take pictures you can do it at home! Yes, at home you can do some good shots using a little imagination.

In our houses there are many unexplored corners or objects and maybe it is a good time to discover them with the camera. Once you explore your home you will realize that you don't have to be outside all day to take good pictures.

How about these photographs I took of the old painting my husband inherited from his father?

IMG_4220.jpg

Honestly we have always had that painting at home but I had never detailed it, when I photographed it I realized that it is quite colorful, and something I had not noticed is that it was painted in 1969. No doubt when you photograph something you notice all the details.

IMG_4221.jpg

separadorNuevo.png

Another thing you can do is look for those old photos you have saved in your PC and play with them, edit them, pass them through filters, etc. If you have a good photo-editing program you can do many things and time flies.

Photograph those toys that are stored in your children's room, take pictures with your children, or teach them to take pictures too, you might be impressed by the skill they have.

IMG_4230.jpgIMG_4231.jpg

separadorNuevo.png

Even a wilted flower can be a great distraction when practicing photography. I loved this picture and I relaxed quite a bit by editing it. This rose has been with me for a year. Yes. I'm one of those who keeps the wilted roses. I think they're as beautiful as when they're freshly cut from the plant.

IMG_4260.jpg

I also take pictures from my window but those will be shared in a future post. There are many things we can do to distract us while we pass the quarantine in my case I get distracted by the pictures. I'd like to know what you do so you don't go crazy these days.

separadorNuevo.png

Thank you for stopping by. Have a great life! 💜

NTy4GV6ooFRkjTArCrebYc2WCCmX2KY4SfTbUDpHWg6ZYFoLgCxhGzMK4jSaEEVQvBHJCQhGQ6jVKkfpn82Njg4hGS7YaGeqwd8enDaWp8bai5NkLwrSNRMhkV4YjAmsQUg5m3jR18BKDQ3dzce5HjbX8xDzFokaG9RcVL8N.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

PHCFooter05.gif

RAYA AZUL.png

Firma.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

That's a great idea. Love your captures!

Thank you! 💜

Muy hermosas fotografias maria

Gracias Carolina! 😘

GREAT POST!!

upvoted and resteemed by our community account

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

I have a gym at my house and I work, so I am pretty busy every day! I wish I had the luxury of getting bored. :)

Awesome post though for those shuttered in!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

That's great Dswigle! You won't be affected much by the quarantine. I'm trying to work out at home too! Thanks for the tip. Have a beautiful day! 😘

🎁 Hi @steemitbloggers! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Visits The Kite Festival Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you!💜

Soon. Let me first edit those archives ;)

Of course! I'd like to see those editions! 👌

I'm usully either on hive all day or writing something to post on hive, so I'm not that impacted. I go to the grocery store every few days, but that's about it for travel, other than going to the gym. If they told me I couldn't go anywhere though, I'd be in bad shape, I think. 🤣

The government here authorized the closing of the gyms so that's no longer an option. But writing is a great idea and if you are passionate about it you can spend the whole day doing it and you will never get bored! 📝😜

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @nonsowrites and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

In our houses there are many unexplored corners or objects

I think all of us are starting to be grateful for what we have. Living in a lockdown state, I am witnessing the same.

Everything is cherished and captured through my eyes.

You captured it on lens too! :)

Great pics!

Definitely appreciating life more than ever!

Yes, that's right, now the simplest things become important in our eyes, this situation will definitely make us more sensitive to everything. Hugs!🤗

Lovely photography, life has hidden surprises one always needs to keep good balance. By taking time to look at things accumulated around us we realize we have many things to keep us busy every day.

Lovely captures and have a wonderful day.

That's right, there are always things to do in our home, and they're always a good distraction. Thank you and have a wonderful day, you too.💜

Good pictures are always important to add value to a text. ;)

Excellent advice, and I like your photos! Lovely! 💙

Thank you! I just hope it works out for a lot of people!😉

Perfect way to pass the time and shed the boredom! That painting is AWESOME!!! I LOVE it!! It has a lot of character and yes, color. There is a looseness to the structure that the painter utilized throughout. This is a wonderful piece that I am sure you are proud to own :-)

Hey thanks for your appreciation about painting I know you're an artist so you know more about painting than I do. Certainly, it is a very appreciated piece by the family, as it is unique since it was painted exclusively for my father-in-law and was a gift from a painter friend of the family who is no longer with us. Thank you, my friend! Have a great day! 💜

All that more special to you and your family.. Beautiful!

These are awesome! And a great idea, too. I remember reading a photographer exercise that suggested taking 20 photographs in one room, and another of 10 photographs of one object, to keep looking at them in a different perspective.

I absolutely love that flower picture. I like to let flowers dry out and whither simply to take pictures of them. Roses, in particular, end up with really striking colouring and texturing once they've dried out.

Thanks for sharing!

!tip

That photographic exercise you mentioned is a good idea!Well, we have a common taste for dried roses, besides having texture and bright colors they also have a very subtle aroma that perfumes the environment. Thanks for the tip. Hugs!🤗

🎁 Hi @mballesteros! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @wwwiebe!

@wwwiebe wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk/Make Me Smile Feel free to follow @wwwiebe if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Great photos 👍 Stay safe 🙏

Thank you! stay safe you too. 💜

This is a difficult time, and yet it provides many opportunities to discover and muse about things we may be too busy to stop and think about or enjoy in normal life. Playing with photography is a great idea! I love your wilted rose. It is sad and beautiful!

Hey thank you! 💜

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you very much!

Hello @mballesteros,

You are very right, the impact on the routine affects many people. In Venezuela the quarantine measure is at the national level, circulation is quite restricted.

Personally, confinement has not affected me much. In fact, I can say that I have been used to it since before the pandemic, for reasons of my country's dynamics. In this sense, I try to be as active as possible in the social networks that I frequent, trying to contribute ideas and listen to the ideas of others.

By the way, your photos are very good.

Have a great day.

No sabia que eras Vzlano! como somos compatriotas te escribo en español. Se por mi familia la situación de Vzla, aparte de todos los problemas existentes se une este otro. Cuídate mucho y a tu familia tambien y Gracias por pasarte por aqui.💜

@mballesteros,

Beautiful pics and great idea.

Quill

I love those toy car pics! These are great ideas. :)

These are lovely, I really like that old painting and your shots of it.
I've gone the opposite direction regarding online activities. I'm trying to spend LESS time on the computer, but how nice for us that you are doing more.

Wow, lovely photographs! Its tough being patient but we are enjoying those things we never get a chance to do! Reading books, creating in the kitchen, painting....and of course cleaning out cluttered cabinets and closets, lol 😃

Being cooped up, as difficult as it is, can be an awesome opportunity to get creative. Playing with photos is a great idea. I love the wilted rose - so sad and beautiful!

Great idea, and congrats on being the powerhouse pick reboot today, have a great weekend

Upvoted and reblogged Maria @mballesteros
I share all the same hopes and dreams expressed in this post
I don't seem to be experiencing quite the level of lockdown as you, but then
My country now leads the world in the # of cases and new infections, so what does
That say? I've always been one to isolate myself, depression and PTSD will lead one to do this.

Nice Photos - I do that sometimes too - and sometimes play around with them adding some art filters - can be pretty cool - this was a close up of a painting

image.png

Lovely pictures. You have some good ideas to keep busy while shutin.