let there be ink

stick.jpg

I'm worn down, beaten down, and tired. I fear that if I don't start making meaningful changes in my life I will fall into the grave clinching onto something that is not me, was never me. I fear that I'v spent too much time playing it safe not because I feared rejection or failure but because I constantly put other's desires in front of my own. each one another weight on my back and shoulders until the pain caused by this weight leaves a lasting pain deep within my body, mind, and soul.

and the time lost.... that hurts the most.

but not all is as bleak as I make it out to be, It is my life after all. The same opportunities may not be there anymore and the time may be lost but I ALWAYS have the say in how I move forward.

So forward I march into the unknown. I march back into the world of art and creation. A world I dipped my toes in when younger years were plentiful and free, a world I drank myself out of and, allowed others to divy up my time into their ambitions.

**At the beginning **

I'm treating this as a day one newbi. Building a strong foundation of the fundamentials and finding my way from there. Where will I go? what will I create? I don't know. Something, anything, everything.

I posted a few of my early sketches. I used a combination of a fine liner pen, a charcoal pencil and a regular HB pencil.

It is my intention moving forward to post my work here on Hive as I progress and hon my style and prefered mediums.

The best thing is about creating art is not only do I get to create something that was not here before but nomatter terrable a drawing may be the process of creating and drawing and painting is still the best anti depressent I have ever found.

I have more to say. and will so in future posts but for now I am off to create and to pay attention to what it is I am trying to tell myself about who I could be if only I shut up and listen.

cones.jpg

circles.jpg

texture.jpg

~meditations~

Sort:  

Wow. I actually really like the sketches and look forward to what comes next.

Your sketches of the cone reminded me of something that a friend and I once did. We figured out the mathematics for measuring the volume in a double truncated cone. A common beer schooner. Most would say wasted time, but I didn't think so...

thanks much - seems like a good use of time to me 😁

Ahh. The hole in the donut. All that hard work of clearing the past proved to me that none of my time was wasted. Even as I was wasted in the bottom of a bottle.

It will go wasted, however, unless I continue to share my experiences with others. Seems like that's what you're doing to me and on a more self caring path.

Thanks for sharing. It's not always easy.

Another good part about art is all the past termoil can be good foder and fuel to help heal wounds.

I feel the struggle can I be of help

Your eyes and ears are a welcome aid. 🙂 Thanks much

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Hi @meditations, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Voy a probar hacer esos dibujos!!