C programme language | Code problem solve | Array sorting

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

05-20-03-images.jpg

Logo source

Today, I have come with something new. I'll represent C Language. As I'm a student of CSE, I thought to share some code with you all guys! Hope it'll help others too.
I'll solve one C code problem.

Here goes the problem :

Given an array named A with following elements: 3, -5, 1, 3, 7, 0, -15, 3, -7, -8 write a programme to shift the negative numbers to the left and positive numbers to the right so that the resultant array look like the -5, -15, -7, -8, 3, 1, 3, 7, 0, 3

Solution :

#include<stdio.h>

int main()

{

int a[10]= {3,-5,1,3,7,0,-15,3,-7,-8},value,i,j;

for(i=0; i<10; i++)
{
value = a[i];
if(value<0)
{
for(j=i; (j>0&&a[j-1]>=0);j--)
a[j] = a[j-1];
a[j]=value;
}
}
for(i=0; i<10; i++)
printf("%4d",a[i]);
}

If you build and run this code, you'll get your desire output.

I used Codeblocks for this code as its simple and easy to use.Download this app and run this code and inform me about your experience.

If you like this post, inform me in the comment box. I'll post again like this kind of things if you guys like it.

That's all for today. I'm taking my leave.

Take lots of love and blessings from @meive.

Sort:  

Congratulations @meive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors