You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Teacher in Our Days

Love the spirit and the banjo with the much appreciated base added here. Classic archetypal bluegrass hymn that will move my heart every time I hear it. Reminds me much of Martin Luther:

Oh, to grace how great a debtor
Daily I'm constrained to be
Let that goodness like a fetter
Bind my wandering heart to Thee
Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it
Prone to leave the God I love
Here's my heart, oh, take and seal it
Seal it for Thy courts above

I'm glad you got the chance to meet a teacher who lived by what they taught. I am lacking in every way as a teacher but by that grace I stand.

When I look into the eyes of these children in masks I am overwhelmed of the responsibility I hold.

Sort:  

I am sure you will handle your stewardship well! He didn't bring you this far... to only bring you this far! Keep on Keepin' On brother! I am sure you are not as lacking as it may feel at times! All things are possible to them that believe! One day outside of time it will be revealed to you the impact He had you make! Love you man.

Yes! Thank you so much. Everything has a proper time. Patience and hope are key.