Past(freewrite)

image.png
unsplash

I grew in a poor family where I couldn't have what I wanted. I imagined myself going to different houses just to watch movies on TVs. I felt that jealousy when I was just a kid. They had pretty shoes, clothes, and delicious food. But I never did compare myself to others. I wasn't looking down on people like the other middle-class people. I didn't ask them to give me that and that because my parents told me not to. They would be mad if I'll do that until I grew older. I found it hard asking for help or food from other people. Even if I had a hungry stomach back then. I had envious eyes because of the pretty things I saw. I endured it and hid my emotions about it. Wait, what's the point for all of this.

I just saw people or even neighbours bad-mouthed us. Not because we bought appliances we were competing with others. Not because we repaired our house we were boatsful. Not because we didn't join the other people talking to other neighbours we were arrogant. When I found ourselves crawling and doing hard to fill our stomach. We didn't care what the people were doing that time. We were envious of them but we were not jealous. That's a different thing if you would understand the meaning deeply.

I'm not boastful just because I talked like this. Oops excuse me, were you talking to me or were you talking about yourself? I'm just stating the fact here. You'll say "I'm different"? Of course, I'm not. When you started folding what happened yesterday and remember it. You will understand how people acted before. It's hilarious when I was affected by their words before. I felt ashamed of myself why it bothered me before when in fact they're not making any sense.
image.png

unsplash

Do people change? I guess not! They're just being true to themselves. They just stopped pretending to be that kind of person before. They're not plastic I think. They're just acting like the answer to your attitude. You don't like it I know because they'll now not the same person you used to discriminate. Never forget that they have their own life. Their own story has nothing to do with you. Maybe it's the time for you to change, stop acting like you're at the top. People grow and the failure they had will serve as their lessons. They're smarter now so don't think they'll keep on following you.

That's why don't think that my previous life has something to do with me now. It's already in the past and it's already finished. If I want to be like despite a bad image. I don't care about it because the story of the past has ended. If you want to know my new story. Stop reading the previous one and open the new story. If you'll think you still ahead of me. Then be thankful for that because you have an optimistic mind. But please don't think I care, you might misunderstand me. I have my own story and you have your own. Let's focus on how we will end it instead of keep reading mind. You will not finish yours because you will keep on proving that you're better. Don't do it too much or you could see me in the finish line laughing at you.

thank you for reading

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

Hi mrnightmare89,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thank you so much curie