Vendors in the street

IMG_20200904_112621.jpg

Pandemic is not a hindrance for those who have hungry stomachs. It's better to die full rather than dying because of an empty stomach. Maybe this is what the vendors in mind while selling their goods to earn money. It's not that much amount they will earn but maybe enough to fill a hungry stomach. I don't know what they're thinking because it's not me who are stepping in their own sleepers. I just assumed that these are in their minds while I was watching them roaming around the street. Despite from of virus and the hot weather. They continued on doing things to survive.
hive dividers12.png

I was outside earlier because my friend on the island told me to buy a router for their internet connection. It's not easy to find one since the pandemic starts ruining every business in our country. We don't know if they are still making it since only a few people have the money to buy these things except for food. That's what I thought when I went outside. I wanted to refuse him but since he is a dear friend who lets me stay in his boarding house while he is away. Refusing is not an option to repay a self debt for a certain someone.
IMG_20200904_110455.jpg

Transportation is a problem these days. Not all public vehicles are allowed to operate since we need to do social distancing. That's why few vehicles are allowed only, like taxis and buses that have wide space inside to comply with the social distancing. But because busses are not all the time will pass to ride. I was planning to ride a taxi but I realised how expensive to ride in taxi costs. I must walk instead to save money for food.

I walked for 3kms. from where I lived. It's good to walk as well because you can see a lot of activities in the street. Although it's a bit tiring especially that the sun was so bright. It's so hot that it made my body poured too much sweat like I was taking a shower. But thanks to this as well I captured a few images that I can share it here.

The first image, by the way, was a woman selling a towel. I made stolen shots to her because she might not like it. While she was walking towards me to offer her product. I took my phone and immediately captured an image of her.lol
IMG_20200904_105004.jpg

While I was standing on the side of the road. I saw these ladies selling bottled water. Someone approached them to ask. Although I didn't hear them talking so it's just my assumption. But since I saw a woman approaching them and talking to them. I just assumed that it was like that. These ladies were resting here and later they will go to the vehicles who will call them to buy water. Sometimes they will go to the vehicles when the traffic lights in the res signal or "stop." They will walk in the road and shout "water" so that those people who didn't see them will notice. It's so hot and you know it's better to be hydrated always.
IMG_20200904_120052.jpg

Oh, my camera suddenly had dirt. I captured this man sitting in the stairs of a mall in the City. He was sitting, he was just resting maybe because usually, they will approach a vehicle to sell it.
IMG_20200904_113024.jpg

These vendors were selling sim cards for the globe network. They were already here when I passed them in the overpass or a covered walk. I know they will approach people to buy a sim card but I saw them resting here. This place right here has a lot of trees and it's perfect for resting. The sim cards they were selling cost of 50 pesos or 1 USD. I know the other details since I didn't buy one. hehehe
IMG_20200904_113212.jpg

This one looks different because this was a store. Actually, my purpose was to capture that woman beside this store selling peeled mango. When I took an image of her someone blocked my sight. I didn't take for another shot because she's looking towards me. I don't like taking pictures when someone will look at me. I'm afraid they will get mad because they're thinking that I'm just discriminating their way of earning money. I only have a phone so if I will take photos of a person. I should be not that far that they can be reached by the distance of my camera's phone.

IMG_20200904_113334.jpg

The last was this man selling desserts that walking around in different place. He's selling ice candy and what it was called I forgot already, sorry about that. Anyway, I said he was walking around because I saw him on the other side of the road when I was searching for a router. It was a bit far from where I encountered him so I just assumed that he was walking around. Well, this kind of products should be sold in a different place or else no one will buy.

So, it was a long walked for today. I'm still happy that I have something to share in #marketfroday by @dswigle. Thank you for reading

images are mine
huawei p8 (broken.lol)

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

HIVEPHmrnightmare89.gif

WEBEBOOMIN.gif

Sort:  

Did you end up getting the router? You didn't mention it, although, I know that is what you went for. I can understand not wanting to be so blunt in taking pictures of people right in their faces. It is harder with a phone instead of a camera, which may have a longer lens, but, some days, that is what I used too. I didn't notice that woman was selling towels until you told me. When I went back to the picture, it was really evident. Great shot, by the way.

I use what I have and make it good enough. Yes?

That is really nice of your friend letting you stay at the boarding house when he is not there. Where do you stay when he is there? Do you live somewhere else?

Public transportation is difficult and many of my stores have been closed down and many big stores have filed for bankruptcy. So, that part of all this is pretty depressing. I hope things will get better for you. I want to thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday! I personally try to post weekly for the challenge to provide a different look at American culture. At times it will be over the top to show exactly what many cultures think Americans live like, but, mostly, everyday things. Sometimes, I just show places that I have gone to, all having an entry fee to qualify it for the #MarketFriday tag! I do know that it has been a challenge to find new things during the pandemic, but, we still have to live, so most everyone has been able to provide a post. It really surprised me, but, also delights me to know how much effort people put into it. It shows off how much we are alike and how different life can be. In the end, it makes it an experience that I look forward to. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! It Is heartwarming to see how many posts into the challenge, including you. Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a unique flavor to the mix. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! It was lovely! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

I slept at the back of his room. There's a chair that enough for me to lay down for 5'8 person. Just don't rain because it's hard to sleep because of the raindrops blown by the wind.

Actually, I was there for 5 months of sleeping because they just left weeks ago. But it's fine rather than sleeping in the street. lol

thanks for the tip

I see you are powering down. Are you leaving? :(

Oh sorry about that, I'm not leaving of course. I have so much fun here, I'm powering down because my weekly income in the hive is not enough anymore to provide food. I'm powering down so that I can use it to buy food. As of now, I'm searching for a job but I need to eat while searching. My earnings not that much but at least it could fill my stomach not to be hungry every day.

Thank you and sorry for disappointing you about the power down. It's really urgent so even if I don't want to, I must do it.

I'm not disappointed. I just wanted to make sure that you were not leaving. I have sent you a small amount of Hive to your wallet. I hope it helps a little.

!tip .20

God Bless you.

😭😭 Thank you so much and sorry for hearing these things like this. I don't want to open if I can because it's not good for others but since you asked. Sorry, I told you why.

Again, thank you so much. I will withdraw it right away..thank you again.

Please don't be! I am happy to be able to. I do not need my Hive to live.

It is my pleasure to be able to. I am glad i asked. I'm just passing the Hive love.

!tip

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.