HIVE CREATIVE CONTEST-IT WAS ALL APRIL FOOL

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Am glad I made it before the end of this contest. This creative contest is an initiative of @zord189. Here is the direct link to the contest post. Here Am entry post

AND THE CHALLENGE BEGAN
april-fools-day-4756938__480.webpimage 1,2&3 sources

A year early my immediate big Sis did something in the name of April fool, to be honest I was pissed off wasted energy thinking it was an errand very early in the morning just to return and I was told everything was APRIL FOOL. Who started it we don't know or where it all originated from wasn't know but all we have as an account back then was that every April 1 is term April Fool Day when you can play pranks with anyone before it's 12 noon. Any thing pass the hour of 12pm is counted void and not accept.

What happen that year kept me thinking on how I can play my return match to make everything equal (No cheating). For a good whole year i was mapping out my strategy on how to make mine the best of the best just as the saying that "who laugh last last best or the most ".

A full calendar year all gone and it's time to put everything into play just as plan. It was just a three character play me, my big sister and a woman. Here comes the day that I have been long awaited for and suddenly arrived.

THE APRIL FOOL

Yeah, what I have been waiting for is now here. I pretended the nigh before as if I wasn't planing for that year owns. I could not sleep all night because of what I intend to do. Very early that morning I went to her room to wake her up about a woman who sell provision down the street sharing chocolate 🍫. Although once a while the woman do share sweet and some goodies for children, hmm yummy she must have think. I show her mine which I bought a night before that day. Zoom, she bought the lies forgetting that it was April fool day. She rush out of the bed like a jet, treek to the place just to get to know that nothing of such was happening.

I was busy laughing the hell out at home and on getting home I welcome her that it was all Happy April Fool Day.
april-fools-day-4756944__480.webp

The anger and flames in her eyes could heat a cold water to 100c.
crazy-3126441__480.webp
I told her how I have been patient for a good whole year to pass just to return my away match. That brings the end of it, she was more angry than me but it was all fun at the end.

Sort:  

Oh! You reminded me of so many April fool I did for countless people. I hardly fall a victim. Just once, and it wasn't funny. Gonna come up with my story anytime from now.

I will be glad to read them too. Those were one of my childhood experiences and funny attitude then