Hive Creative Contest | That YOLO Thing(Contest Details)

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

image.png
Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

That One Crazy/Memorable Thing

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


This week's contest will need you to share about your craziest/memorable moment that you've done in your entire life. It could be skipping school as a kid, running away from home, decided to elope for a year or anything that has a progress worthwhile sharing. It's about that YOLO(You Only Live Once) moment.


That YOLO Thing


 

Criteria :

  1. You have to share about your past experience (crazy/memorable) one.

  2. Give a nice interesting title.

  3. You may use images/illustrations alongside your drawings to better illustrate your point.

  4. You need to credit the photos used.

  5. Any medium is allowed. (poem, drawing, painting, writing etc...)

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

There will be Top 3 Favourites (2 HIVE Each)

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 17/05/2020, 5.59PM (Cape Town Time)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks for the entry

Thanks for the entry!

Hi @zord189 and the phc community, here is my entry:

https://hive.blog/powerhousecreatives/@isabelpena/hive-creative-contest-wheel-wheel-the-wheel
Tweeter post:

I hope to see a lot of crazy /memorable stuff entries.

Thanks for the entry!

Thanks to you for the contest @zord189

Cool contest. Thanks for putting it on

I will be happy to partake in this contest. Nice initiative.

Open to public ... This is all very new

Hahha, why new? You always join one le. :D

last time only to community mah.. now to everyone

Hahaha Ooooo

I have a lot memorable experiences, Let's see which one I choose to write.😉

Eventually arrived on time with something to share 😄 Nice topic thanks...

You Only Live Once - A Hive Creative Contest

Thank you for your entry! Results will be announced on Monday Night

I didn't know about you restarting the contest until a few minutes ago. Can't make this week obviously, but will check out the next one.

Alrights! no worries, I'll have a new one running this week. Thanks!

Hi @zord189, @tristancarax and @jaynie. I writing this message for free-reign, to let you know he hurt his hand pretty badly this past Tuesday working in the yard and he isn't able to type since then. He's hoping to be back online sometime next week. He wants me to send this to you three because of your contests. He sends his best wishes, but he wanted you to know he won't be able to participate this week and why.

Thank you, Sandy

OMG! Thanks for informing. I hope he gets well soon and no worries about it. Make sure he gets more rest!

Hello Sandy,

Thank you for the message. I hope that he does get better really soon. I have one thing to say - it is time to learn a new skill -->

Type it one toe at a time, @free-reign.

You will be missed!!!

@zord189 @tristancarax @jaynie, I want to let you guys know, my hand was kind of crushed by a tree branch that fell on it while I was tree-trimming. I had some fractures. Just getting to where I'm able to do a little typing again now, but it may be another week or so before I'll be able to write anything lengthy, like stories. I think I can enter a song for your tracks post on Sunday @jaynie since not much typing there. :)

It took me considerable time to type this, but I wanted to update you. Will see you all soon!

Ohhh yay ur back! Omg, I hope it wasn't anything serious and that you can recover fast. Take care bro!

Thanks for taking us back in retrospect with this contest. Here is my entry post

https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@olusolaemmanuel/hive-creative-contest-it-was-all-april-fool

Hello, hello, I'm running here to drop off my publication. Thank you for this wonderful contest, dear @zord189.

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@marybellrg/hive-creative-contest-or-that-yolo-thing-or-my-graduation-trip-to-margarita-island

A hug for you.

mrperfil1conmarca.png

Greetings here I leave you my blog I hope you like it ....

https://hive.blog/hive-142159/@yskar/aventura-concurso-para-creativida

hello zord, it's been awhile.. Anyway here's my entry, thanks

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@mrnightmare89/hive-creative-contest-she-pushed-me-away

Thanks for your entry!

Hi Thanks for joining! Unfortunately the deadline is over for this contest. There will be another contest announced today! Stay tune for that!