You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I Could...Just Breathe

Your poem has me a bit befuddled, like the speaker it seems. At first I thought it was a beautiful love poem, then second time through it seemed more an unrequited love poem, full of anguish:

Hiding behind the shadow of smiles, reality drifting
I’m coming apart

Then this:

So far away
The distance in the forever range

Forever gone. So sad!

Finally, a wish:

I close my eyes, and my soul smiles
Tossing out the truth for a while

Very moving! Even though the words are strikingly beautiful and of love, your poem leaves me bereft.

Sort:  

Ohhhh! So sorry for the confusing writings. These words were from long ago and far away. Not from the feeling of today, but, words of today. (Did that make sense?)

I thank you for your always deep thoughts and actually taking the time to decipher. I hope you are doing well and that the virus panic isn't impeding your life too badly.

Have a glorious day!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @owasco! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: If I Could...Just Breathe Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.