The Eighth Deadly Sin

IMG_20190620_082228406 3.jpg

text16.png

The prompt is mystify or some such thing
A word full of promise and the taking of wing
of caring and growing and things that go
hush
Trust me

Who do I trust?

I focus these days on who not to believe
I avoid calling on doctors
(snake oil salesmen)
where I am but fodder
for their lust
to contaminate us
with terror

Where the only thing I know
is that there will be no measurable growth
by any standard
after receipt of their care

I have learned this the hard way, the only way.

Listen to me.

I am mystified by the treachery and greed
that has obliterated our access to caring

Medical fundamentalism
has usurped our notion of normal:
all bodies now carry disease
all disease is now incurable
and death is to be avoided at all costs

We fear sickness
because it so often leads to an early death!
Our bodies are toxic
our breaths far from sweet
but rather rancid with steroids, antacids, radiation, chemo, antibiotics, vaccines lots of vaccines, pain pills, tummy ache pills, sleeping pills, breathing pills, peeing pills, pooping pills, anesthetics, IV contrast, barium up the wazoo, biologics in pills or infusions or injections, the no feeling pills, the loss of will pills so so so many pills

It hasn’t always been this way.
We once let our babies suckle at our breasts,
nourished by the substance of love,
protected by the substance of love
fists full of nothing but love

They breathed our still sweet breaths,
We breathed their impossible scents and watched with rapture
the beat of creation on the crowns of their heads

We knew they were safer in our arms
than anywhere else in all being

We have been untaught all knowing

text16.png

This started out as a freewrite for today's freewrite prompt by @mariannewest. The prompt was mystify.

Truth be told, I worked on this for hours.

Thank you for reading. Now go write your own!

All images are my own unless otherwise stated.

owasco_banner.png



Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning. Is that your boy? It kinda broke my heart. I love this so much!

Yes that is he, before the fall. We are struggling mightily today. I guess that comes through, as it should, although that was not my conscious intent. Thank you for being you.

What an angel.

We once let our babies suckle at our breasts,
nourished by the substance of love,
protected by the substance of love
fists full of nothing but love

Makes my heart explode.

Calling @trucklife-family.. I don't want her to miss this

Thanks! I read one of hers yesterday, such a powerful piece.

I am very sorry. It is a scary thought to think that those who are supposed to care and protect us may be working with companies that benefit if we are sick all the time.
I have aunts and uncles who are doctors and I want to think they do and mean well for their patients, but we have found many bad doctors too.
I like the part about breast feeding. My mother says that I was a healthy child because she was able to breast feed me for a year. My little sister just got two months because my mother had to work. She has been sick all the time. Once she had one of her bones punctured for a test that was not necessary (my parents learned that months later). Now she suffers of pains in her bones.

Thank you for reading so closely.
I know that the doctors think they are doing what is best, and some of them are. Here is one recent experience of mine:
My cholesterol tested very very high. The doctor said "This HAS to be medicated." He did not ask what I ate. I said "Give me two months to change my diet and we'll see." Two months later, my cholesterol levels were all "perfect" he said. Food matters very much, but doctors do not even consider what we put into our bodies as having any effect on health. But what they tell us to put into our bodies they think do little harm. We need to take control of our own bodies back from them, and go to them only when we can't heal ourselves. They would be out of business though, because we can all heal ourselves.
I wish good health for your sister, and continued good health for you.

Thank you very much
That's a great example of doctors going the easy or lazy way.
Hope your cholesterol stays under control

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thank you!

Whoa! That was absolutely incredible! When I hear the term 'wordsmith', this is the kind of writing that comes to mind. Bravo! All the rest included. 😁👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Thanks for the lovely comment!

Oh, my goodness, what a beautiful child! And this portrait shot is simply superb! It is a fantastic photo! Kudos! 😍

Thank you! He was a great beauty as a child.

Wow its only 8 am and i am sort of happy geared up, how beautiful

Thank you! I have no idea how you do all that you do here, but I'm glad you do it.

Your wonderful post was the #phc "Daily Rally*... and I am so glad to have chosen to peek.

This speaks Volumes to me, taking into consideration our current world status... my health conditions... and really? Just because I thought it was powerful, and moving... @mariannewest... another dear soul I love, certainly smiles reading this!

Love and light ✨

!tip

Thank you so much for both your comment and the tip!

🎁 Hi @owasco! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Lovely freewrite, flowing in poetry explaining a lot @owasco

Thank you Joan. It was no freewrite though! It just started off as one, I got a few of the bones down on paper, and then spent the rest of the day working on it. Published too late for the appreciator appreciation apparently, but I feel lots of love from PHC.

I am speechless, wonderful writing...Is that your boy?

Yes that is my son before he was medically poisoned. My poem wasn't intentionally about him, but of course our experiences informed my writing. When it came time to choose an image, I didn't hesitate to use one of him as a still healthy and happy child.

I am glad to know that he is healthy, fit, and happy...

Wow!

That is just amazingly powerful.

Doctors have fixed me when I've been broken multiple times. In between, they have mostly tried to kill me with the next great medication. So I don't go unless I have something that needs fixing right now.

Thanks. Just thank you.

Yes it's the drugs that do the harm. I was just musing about this. Doctors like to get us onto drugs that we are expected to take for the rest of our lives, so the pills just keep piling up. More natural treatments aim to correct the condition so that you can stop the treatment.

and thank you for being moved by my words.

Sends chills right up my spine. From the words to those eyes looking back at me, I love this.

!tip

Thank you so much. That means a lot to me, coming from the bursting with love likes of you. xo

🎁 Hi @owasco! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Ohh! what wonderful words, one after another moved me as I read, what shocking truths you have written... I hope your son is well and recovering. Many successes and I am very happy to read you.

Pleased to meet you! Thank you for stopping in.

The world we live in is very artificial and toxic. We have become accustomed to depending on many unnatural things. Getting back in touch with nature is important to breathe fresh air in such a polluted world. However, there are always wonders to admire and qualities to believe in those around us. Written from the soul, I send you a message of hope and a hug! Thank you for sharing! @owasco

I give you a natural wonder in which I believe and with which I nourish myself every afternoon, the sky.

rosado.jpg
Photograph of my property and authorship.

Thank you for the bit of sky! It does help to look up and drink it in, I will have to remember to do it more often. Thank you too for your wonderful comment.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you!

Hi, as a nurse I prefer natural to medication.

I don't pollute my mind with toxic thoughts, I avoid taking medications, unless they are strictly necessary.

Yes, me too. The only medication I take is uncoated aspirin once in a blue moon, and nothing else. Unfortunately, I was not able to do that for my son because the school threatened me unless he went to a western doctor, a few of them actually, befinning when he was eight. Medical tyranny has been a thing for a very long time now, but it sneaked its way in, bit by bit. It's taught in the schools and now nearly everyone believes the medical industry's pronouncements and follows its advice, no matter how absurd.

Thank you for stopping by!

Nice poetry.

This is absolutely lovely, @owasco. Oh, the simplicity of babyhood. Those little hands. That freshness that is unspoiled.

We breathed their impossible scents and watched with rapture
the beat of creation on the crowns of their heads

Beautiful.

  • Medical fundamentalism
  • We have been untaught all knowing
    #wow, you nailed it with this one, A MONTH AGO, and I missed it until today!
    Oh the catching up I've yet to do!
    This is an awesome poem, and I love that photo, that heart-stealing little boy.

you are my biggest and bestest fan. xo Now I am really going!