You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk of the dead

Well now, I have done a few funerals in my time and heard a few eulogies Galen, but nothing as well written as yours.
The one major complaint that I have gathered from all of them is one simple sentence.

"I should have done more for him/her"

Now I know that you did all for him that you could for your dad, even right up to the end, but even I was guilty of that one sentence.
You have all of my respect for what you have done for your father and I wish that I had done the same for my own when they were suddenly taken away.
I plagues me to this day, but such is life.

So yes, you have done well and I bet that your dad is proud of you.

Sort:  

I have done a few funerals in my time and heard a few eulogies Galen, but nothing as well written as yours.

Thank you, you're too kind. One day I'll possibly share the whole thing. It actually felt good to show a few people who he was through my words so I'm glad I shared it.

The should have done more sentiment is commonplace I'd say. I feel it even though I did a lot...But he's not feeling it now, doesn't care, and I'll just live the life he would have wanted me to.

Thanks for your comment.

!ENGAGE 15

Yes, it was a good thing to show your dad to all of us and always great to read for us that had no fathers.
I am self made and often wonder what I would have become if I had a dad like yours.
But so our lives are written and it is what it is and one can only try your best with what you have emotion wise.

I always love it when people honour their parents and you are one of that kind.

Thanks Zac.

👉❤️👈

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.