You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cracked eggs

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Cracked eggs are not the ones you need to look out for, they might still be good on the inside. It's the rotten ones you need to avoid. But I get what you mean. The way I handle these kinds of people is by avoiding them completely. It differs per person of course and if that person is open or not to another's opinion or if they actively want to change themselves. But the ones that are clear lost causes, I steer clear off.

Sort:  

I have no time for finding out if a cracked egg may be good on the inside...Why would I bother? Cracked, rotten...All the same to me. If a person behaves poorly, preys on others to tear them down and hurt them...Well they're simply not worth a moment of my time. If they want to change themselves then fine, go ahead and do it...It's not for me to determine if they need help or not, it's their responsibility. I cut them out like the cancer they are.

Each day that I see what humanity is capable of I grow closer to your state of mind. But I guess I'm not completely there yet and occasionally I tend to have a dialogue with someone like that. Usually they're people who are unavoidable to a certain extent, like team members at work or a family member. But true, even those you have to cut off eventually, if there is no sign of good behavior.

At my age, and with what I've seen humanity do to each other, I find I'm very intolerant to this sort of behaviour. It's sad really, but a fact. People trying to support their own feeling of well-being by destroying others' are a plague and best avoided.

Unfortunately it leaves me with very little trust for others and no patience for the bad actors of society. I wasn't always this way, but time and experiences have taught me much. Thanks for commenting again, I appreciate it so much.

I guess that's the inevitable conclusion for those who are hyper-aware of their surroundings, or as the hip people would say 'woke'. You are welcome.