The melody of Autumn!

Winter is coming, I can hear the sound of falling leaves...

3.jpg

সবুজ পাতার খামের ভেতর
হলুদ গাঁদা চিঠি লেখে
কোন্ পাথারের ওপার থেকে
আনল ডেকে হেমন্তকে?

~সুফিয়া কামাল (Sufiya Kamal)

This was one of our favorite childhood rhyme. It's all about the beauty of Autumn and how it brings wonder to nature.

Autumn feels like a sudden calm in nature to me. The suffocating summer is gone, everyone is preparing for the winter, life is settling down for a little bit. It feels good in every way.

Though the winter season is not very long here, it's just for two to three months. You can still see green during winter, it's not that cold. But still many suffer because of the cold. You may think I'm a crazy who loves Autumn more than winter!

2.jpg

What makes Autumn special is the harvesting time. Everyone gets busy harvesting all different crops for the next year. There is a culture to prepare a rice-based dish like rice pudding or rice flour-based cakes during this time. It feels like you can taste the season!

1.jpg

I wish I could go back to my childhood to bring some memory to life. Oh! Life became so different now. Our kids will not be familiar with any of our nostalgia. It's really sad how a generation is growing up without knowing nature closely. They can't see, hear, and feel how nature is changing. I really wish I could bring something back so they can feel it!

My heart is dancing for a few days seeing all the beautiful signs of Autumn. But we are stuck here in this concrete made city, nothing to see here just all the high rises. This nostalgia is something helping me to remind the good old days...

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

I don't know about you but we knew Autumn is round the corner by the morning fog and sweet chill in the morning. The valley I grew up was in the Himalayas and the morning fog would make everything crisp.
I doubt our children would know the natural connection we had when we had free time to actually do nothing but to enjoy the surroundings. Happy Autumn.😇

This city shallows all the fog and dews! But we can get to see this in our countrysides.
Good to know you can feel the vibes.
Have a great day!!

Unfortunately I cannot feel that now.It used to be an open valley.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @linco!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON