You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten minute writing throwdown: The bump

Yes, a few times. Once, we were visiting a churchyard and well near Cerne Abbas in Dorset. I saw a lady in a white dress cross the way behind some trees. Very quiet and calm. I didn't say anything and then on drive home Jamie said - don't think I'm weird, but I think I saw a ghost... turned out we saw the same ghost, and we weren't the only ones.

Then there was a monk at an old monastery ruin in the Breacon Beacons.

And a bridge spirit, that was kinda scary.

But I was a bit caned...

Then there's this one, that Jamie saw, and his Dad. An interesting and famous story.

https://exemplore.com/paranormal/The-Ghost-Of-Blue-Bell-Hill

Sort:  

I have so many stories of this nature, all revolving around Faith. She must be attuned to it or something. The thing is though, that in all the time we were in the UK she never saw anything; Not that she told me about anyway. We both felt something but would have thought that there, with all the history, she wold have seen something.

Just on another note, I think Cerne Abbas is really cool.

Maybe you'll tell the bridge spirit story sometme?