[ESP/ENG] My Fur Child - Top Cat / Don Gato

image.png

Greetings. This is my entry to the challenge proposed by @jaynie where she invites us to introduce our pet, here I will share my story:

Buenas. Esta es mi entrada al reto propuesto por @jaynie donde nos invita a presentar nuestra mascota, aquí les cuento mi historia.

Top Cat

kmkm.png

In my home we've had a cat that is very spoiled by my wife and daughter for 10 years, the cat follows them everywhere, but I must say that I am a hindrance to her, perhaps she is jealous of me. I've tried to get closer but she doesn't give me a chance and over the years I gave up. Although we've lived together for many years, we only tolerate each other and live in peace, which makes me feel a bit sad because I really like felines a lot and I always wanted to have one, as a child I never had pets since my mother hates all kinds of animals.
En mi hogar tenemos desde hace 10 años una gata muy consentida por mi esposa e hija, la gata las sigue a todos lados, pero debo decir que yo soy un estorbo para ella, tal vez siente celos de mí. Yo he intentado acercarme pero no me da una oportunidad y con los años me rendí. Aunque convivimos tantos años juntos solo nos toleramos y vivimos en paz, lo que me hace sentir un poco triste porque de verdad me gustan mucho los felinos y siempre quise tener uno, de niño nunca tuve mascotas ya que mi mamá odia todo tipo de animales.

jioij.png



image.png

But I want to share with you that about a month and a half ago a young cat appeared on the roof behind my house that at first glance looked very malnourished. I like to hang a hammock on the patio and read a good book, the cat always appeared and sat watching me from the roof for hours, I always felt accompanied. I started giving him food and now he waits for me every afternoon to feed him, I named him Top Cat, after the character of one of my favorite cartoons when I was a child, it's an ideal name for him since he acts like a true gentleman.

image.png

This is Top Cat, the Cartoon Character from my Childhood

Pero quiero contarles que hace aproximadamente mes y medio apareció en el techo detrás de mi casa un joven gato que a simple vista se veía muy desnutrido. A mí me gusta guindar una hamaca en el patio y leer un buen libro, el gato siempre aparecía y se sentaba a mirarme desde el techo por horas, me sentí siempre acompañado. Comencé a darle comida y ahora me espera todas las tardes para que lo alimente, lo nombré Don Gato, como el personaje de uno de mis cartoons favoritos cuando era un niño, me pareció un nombre ideal para él ya que parece todo un caballero.


koko.png

Top Cat is a handsome hairy young man, he is white and yellow, with beautiful green eyes. Now that he has found a home, he has recovered and gained weight, I must say that he eats a lot, although it is to be expected, since he spent a long time without eating well. The best thing is that he eats everything, unlike my wife's exquisite cat, she says that Top Cat is like a trash can because he eats everything. I always save some leftovers from her lunch and I always make sure that my wife does not throw away anything that Top Cat can eat. She does not want to adopt another pet, because she says that the situation is difficult to have more worries, I turn a deaf ear and she's already accepting him.
Don Gato es un joven peludo muy apuesto, es de color blanco y amarillo, bonitos ojos verdes. Ahora que consiguió un hogar está recuperado y engordando, debo decir que come muchísimo, aunque es de esperar, ya que pasó mucho tiempo sin alimentarse bien. Lo mejor es que come de todo a diferencia de la coqueta y exquisita gata de mi esposa, ella dice que Don Gato es un bote de basura porque come de todo. Yo siempre le guardo algunas sobras del almuerzo y siempre estoy pendiente que mi esposa no bote alguna cosa que Don Gato pueda comer, ya que ella no quiere adoptar otra mascota, porque dice que la situación está difícil para tener más preocupaciones, yo hago oídos sordos y ella ya lo está aceptando.

gooekg.png

But Top Cat is still very suspicious, the streets have made him cautious, he does not allow himself to be caressed, the times I have tried he growls at me and tries to scratch me, but little by little I hope I can earn his trust. These days he went down to the patio but our cat attacked him and he got very scared, since then he has not tried again, he only looks at me from the ceiling and accompanies me.

I hope that in time Top Cat accepts me and wants to become my pet, I want to be able to caress his fur. We will also be two against three in the house in the battle of the sexes (my wife, my daughter and their cat, and Top Cat and me).

I can only hope that he trusts me and wants to become my friend, in the meantime I am going to give him the time he needs to get off the roof and become part of our family, a family of five members.

Pero todavía Don Gato es muy desconfiado, las calles lo han hecho precavido, no se deja acariciar, las veces que lo he intentado me gruñe y trata de aruñarme, pero yo poco a poco espero poder ganarme su confianza. En estos días bajó al patio pero nuestra gata lo atacó y se asustó mucho, desde entonces no ha vuelto a intentarlo, solo me mira desde el techo y me acompaña.
Yo espero que Don Gato con el tiempo me acepte y quiera ser mi mascota, deseo poder acariciar su pelaje. Además seremos tres contra dos en la casa en la batalla de los sexos (mi esposa, mi hija y su gata, y Don Gato y yo). Solo me queda esperar que confie en mí y quiera ser mi amigo, yo mientras tanto voy a darle el tiempo que necesite para bajar del techo y formar parte de nuestra familia, una familia ahora de cuatro miembros.


hh.png

This is an entry for:
The "MEET MY FUR CHILD" Contest - WIN THE POST EARNINGS! proposed by @jaynie

I tag: @anaout97 @maeugenia @mjcarvajalp

Sort:  

I love the name Top Cat! Very creative. Hopefully he'll learn to keep trusting you. Food is always a good source of trust!

Thank you so much, I also love the name! Yes, I also hope he gets comfortable enough to let me adopt him

I LOVE the name you chose!!!! "Top Cat" is super cool and yes - VERY handsome! Thank you for sharing this with everyone! !tip


If you are looking for a GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators, then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed. We would LOVE to meet you within our Discord server – COME JOIN US!*

Thank you! He is indeed very handsome and I also love the name, he is a true gentleman.

🎁 Hi @rnunez09! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening