Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- RAIN

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Good morning all you hivers!

C22864E4BED3465287E33DC24EB6672F.jpeg

woke up in the night to the sound of rain. I am now up at 6am and it's still raining......bugger. Going to get wet on the way in. It's inevitable so I'll take a change of shorts and t shirt with me and change when I get there . Ugggggh bugger. It's gonna be horrible ughh

2AA851A2B8E94F64873C4220BAA2C649.jpeg

You'd think seeing as how you will get wet diving anyway it wouldn't affect business but it does. People will look out the window and think "hmmm fuck that I'll stay in". You do get your die hards though who will say just that "I'm gonna get wet any ways" and come in anyway,thank the old gods and the new for them. I've even had them walk to the shop in their wetsuits, haha smart thinking.

7A1665B44ECD474BAB07A383734CDB9D.jpeg

Having said that if I didn't have to relieve the security guard and unlock the place I'd probably head back to bed myself. This does mean though I'll have just one more coffee before I head in. Please stop raining, pretty please!

SHGIF7.gif

The weather here is so changeable it will probably be glorious in a few hours and then shitty again later on. The weather report says the same thing most days here, chance of thunderstorms. I mostly pay attention to the wind speeds and direction of the wind as that's what affects the sea and us in the water the most.

Hmmm its starting to slow down. One more coffee and I'll make a dash for it. Catch you later..

NEON.gif

Stay safe out there people wherever you may be on this planet of ours. Take care!

Ciao!

Sort:  

Jey does brain have any impact on the fish behavior. I know for fishing it sure does. I dove when it was lightly raining and it made no difference but what about rain rain.

It does affect the behaviour for sure. I like diving when its heavy rain above. adds a certain atmosphere. The boat ride sucks though

That's the view from your apartment? Fuck you man, that ain't fair! Lol.

I hope you're well, we haven't chatted much lately so I apologise for that. A lot going on so struggling to maintain some normality. Take care, hope to see you around.

yup thats our view. If we leave here I'll need to try very hard to replace that. I've been a bit non productive on the hive recently. Need to change that and get motivated

Life happens mate, it ebbs and flows. Don't force it or it won't be enjoyable.

P.s. My previous fuck you comment still applies. :)

Take it easy mate, look after yourself and others...The rest will fall into place.

haha its not a bad view eh

It has been humid these past few days and I wouldn't mind rains myself but just yesterday, the laundry I hung to dry in the rooftop just got another "wash cycle" thanks to the unpredictable weather.

Ahh well, one more cup of coffee for me too, I guess.

haha isn't that always the way. It's got very humid here too now. The rain this morning didn't really clear the air