From the Water to the Kitchen

IMG_5903.jpg

We went back to the water yesterday. We spent the day in the sun. We practiced Spanish, ate blueberries, soaked the heat into our skin. We swam a bit, but my partner suggested there were biters in the water--my irrational fear had me back on the dock instantly.

The sun was good to us. The day was not too hot, but the sun kissed us hard anyway. We came home with a plan: fish and chips for dinner. My partner made them from scratch. The meal was amazing.

FC185E86EE19494FB427EB83F5F996E2.jpg

Later we watched Drag Race and drank margaritas (for me) and beer (for her). We talked and laughed into the night, finally turning in in the wee hours of the morning, each going to our separate beds.

I love that we can swim and social distance. Maybe we'll slip back into the water today, although it's a bit cool outside. Most likely we will work together on our separate tasks. Later she will play tennis. I will write. We'll come back together for a movie in Spanish. It will be comfortable in the way love wraps you up and can grant ease.

I'm ready.