Sort:  

I'm not sure if you do understand @simplylife, at least in this instance.

  1. I spent 7 yrs living with them, in their basement, in my opinion being taken advantage of and taken for granted.
  2. I love my niece, we are the same age and were close(er) when young and my sister would bring her family from Ohio to Ga for a visit, but then life happened;
    I became a drug and alcohol addict, she got married and became a control freak.
  3. I began my recovery in 2008, just before coming to "help them move" so I was still floundering around trying to get my footing. They ¿gave? me a safe. warm place to stay, but at the same time I was being used, just like many of the drug dealers used me.
    Their house is beautiful, it is not mine and I did not build it.
    THEIR existence is abysmal, since he is paralyzed from the neck down and SHE is the only one he will allow (other than me) to care for him, so she is his body slave.

Should something (god forbid) happen to her, I know he assumes I will step in to be his 23/7/365 caregiver, and I'm sorry, that ain't gonna happen.
I'm 65 now, having wasted most of my youth and health, now I have enough income to live, and perhaps travel for a while before I TOO, will be faced with life altering health circumstances.

Oh yes, I did misunderstand it the first time. I'm probably not in my right frame of mind recently, so I think I missed the meaning. Sorry about that.

I get it now, thanks for clearing that 🙂

No problem on my end, I hope I didn't offend you.
I didn't mean to. My tone offends folks,
And I get short and snippy without
Meaning to.
image.png

No no, not at all.