You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest In Peace Pepper - Our Baby Boy, Our Pepperoni, Our Buddy Boy.. Mommy and Daddy LOVE You

I am so sorry, hugs to you and your lovey wife.
You have been such amazing parents to Pepper from what I read here.
You know what Pepper was the luckiest dog to have you both love him this way.
I am crying,choking and hurting as I read this, its like those deep wounds have opened up again.
I know that Pepper and Choco are in a better place and we will meet them some day.
I can't write anymore I am starting to cry all over again.
Sending some good thoughts and prayers your way. ♥️
Choco farewell (2).jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so much for those lovely words. I am also very sorry for rehashing old feelings and making you cry today.. not my intentions at all. I thought things would get better by now, but the mornings and the evenings (when I have time to really think) are still very tough. I still cry at the drop of a hat.. only takes a small moment of reflection to trigger it. Gosh I miss him. I am also glad that I am not alone in this. My wife, Molly, old friends and new ones like yourself.. make the bad days a little easier 😌 - Thank you for the comment.. it means more than you may know.

It always amazes me where we find support when we need it most 😊

I believe that the universe has a way of bringing people together so they can heal.
I hardly talk to anyone online, I have 3 friends over the last 12 years I've been online and sometimes the connect is so real.
I know it wasn't your intention at all to make me cry, sometimes tears help more than we know.
Take care. Have a lovely day. Mine is almost done.